We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”

Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our name comes from the Turkish word for "field," and that's where every dish starts for us: in the riches the earth yields. We source our ingredients locally, seasonally, and organically as often as possible to create our Mediterranean fusion dishes. Bringing together Greek and Turkish cuisine, we're proud to serve a unique combination of flavors and styles you won't find anywhere else. Paired with our extensive wine list, craft beer from our microbrewery, or a Turkish coffee, there's no better way to unwind after a day in Napa Valley, or simply treat yourself to something different.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had an appetizer plate with baba ganoush, hummus, feta cheese olives and Dolmades that was great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babydoc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    157
    46
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Didn't quite know what to expect when the restaurant was advertised as Greek and Turkish mix! However was amazed when my scallops and shrimp were melt in the mouth tender and sweet. Friend's meal of lamb was the same quality. Service was excellent. A great dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEricksom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious hummus and baba ghanouj”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Found this place just walking around Napa. It was a busy night but they were able to fit us in with hardly a wait. The food was delicious and the service great. Ended up talking to a local couple at the next table who said it was their favorite restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Annie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find in downtown Napa”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our second time visiting Napa and our second time enjoying the delicious cuisine of Tarla. Everything is very fresh and there's a great selection of Mediterranean dishes. Tarla will make your stay in Napa even more memorable than the wine!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We sat outside and enjoyed cocktails and a plate of warm pita bread with different appetizers. I loved the babbaganoush and the barley salad... The grape leaves were very delicious too. We were in the mood for a light meal and we had a great time here!

Helpful?
Thank Zain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing