We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour”

Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: US$16 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our name comes from the Turkish word for "field," and that's where every dish starts for us: in the riches the earth yields. We source our ingredients locally, seasonally, and organically as often as possible to create our Mediterranean fusion dishes. Bringing together Greek and Turkish cuisine, we're proud to serve a unique combination of flavors and styles you won't find anywhere else. Paired with our extensive wine list, craft beer from our microbrewery, or a Turkish coffee, there's no better way to unwind after a day in Napa Valley, or simply treat yourself to something different.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Really great service there! The happy hour is over at 6pm on the dot. The wine was good and they have wonderful salad options. I would go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    149
    42
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinner”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ate here on a whim after finding the place on Opentable.com. Got there before 6pm and it turns out they were offering happy hour prices at the bar. I was solo, so it worked out perfect. I ordered a glass of wine and two food items for about $20. The kale/barley salad was to die for and I would eat that every visit. I also had the hummus which was spicy and creamy. Being a vegan this was a suitable destination, albeit the pickings were slimmer than at similar type restaurants. Also, if you like to dine outdoors this place has ample patio space. I give this place a B+/A-.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not recommend ”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 8, including teens. Tarla seems to be a magnet for extremely loud groups wanting to drink. The food is mediocre and over priced.I ordered the short ribs, recommended by the waiter. The meat was served to me steaming and over dry. I suspect it had been microwaved before coming to the table. Service was nice. Keep looking if you care about the food.

Helpful?
Thank Norcal40plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We walked from our lovely bed and breakfast to this restaurant and sat on the patio. Our waiter recommended an excellent wine to go with dinner and we enjoyed the cool evening outdoors. My husband ordered Mussaka and LOVED it (I tasted, and he was RIGHT!! YUMMY!) and I had the Greek trio dip appetizer which consisted of homemade hummus to die for, tsatziki (WOW) and baba ghanous ---- both of which I probably misspelled, but DEVOURED. They were served with warm pita bread and some of the best olives I've ever eaten --- and, believe me, I am an olive connoisseur!! This place was delightful, and we would definitely return to sample some of the other interesting items on the menu. GOOD STUFF!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatLSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh good food, I'd go back”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The lighter menu is great after a day of wine tasting. We started with the Meze plate - the dolma and hummus were wonderful. I had the fish and hubby had the lamb, both were delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJESmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing