We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and great location!!”
Review of Napa Winery Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napa Winery Inn
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great customer service and great location!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Can not even begin to tell you how please I am with the Napa Winery Inn! There customer service is amazing!! There was not one employee there, that did not ask us if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything we needed! All of the front desk staff felt like family by the time we left. Each day they would ask us what we had planned and then would follow up with how was your trip today when we returned back to the hotel in the evening.

I was traveling with my 85 year old mother and 2 dogs, 8 and 9 months old. Upon check in the dogs received a treat and a toy, very nice touch. They have doggie bags outside the door and plenty of grassy places to walk the dogs. They also were kind enough to look up doggie day care centers for me and to check yelp reviews.

They provide an expanded continental breakfast, which includes the usual cereal, bagels and toast, yogurt, etc... but it also included each morning scrambled eggs and bacon.

There location is wonderful, basically just off Hwy 29, which made for easy access to travel into Napa for the wine train, Oxbow market etc... but also very easy to head up the other way to the wineries, St Helena and Calistoga.

The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Also I was very pleased that being so close to the freeway you could not hear it a bit inside the room.

On our next trip to Napa we are staying here again, a great value for a great hotel, and even better customer service!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyDSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for your gracious words - we love getting feedback - both good and bad but the team and I are very happy we delivered on our commitment to service during your stay. I will pass on your words to the team - we all enjoyed hosting you and your family spending time with us.

Napa is a beautiful place to visit and we always welcome our four legged guests. Look on our website for pooch packages in the future!

Our greatest success is a repeat customer - we look forward to your return.

Again, many thanks.

Liz and the Napa Winery Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    266
    83
    17
    8
See reviews for
132
315
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We Chose this hotel last year because of rates and location, quick access to Hwy 29 and up-valley wineries. Upon our return, the property has been renovated and is a very good value. The breakfast is great and the restaurant across the parking lot is closed. The desk clerk said it was being opened soon with new owner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for you kind words! We are recently renovated and refreshed and here to welcome you back. We were recently purchased and the new owners spent a great deal of time and moeny to make the Napa Winery Inn a great place to stay. We have new beds, linens, big pillows, a new breakfast room and beautiful landscaping plus more - just to make you feel comfortable and relaxed to enjoy the Napa Valley.

We look forward to your next visit back to the Napa Winery Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Since this hotel has been completely rennovated it needs updated reviews. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Nice pool but unfortunately it is near the road. Real good restaurant a couple nlocks away.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words – we love getting feedback! Yes, we are recently renovated and refreshed. Our new owners bought the John Muir Inn and spent a great deal of time and money to reopen as the Napa Winery Inn in July 2012. We have new beds, linens, big pillow, upgraded our double beds to queen beds; along with 37 inch televisions in every room. We also now serve an extended breakfast with hot eggs, breakfast meats and assorted baked goods every morning.

Glad you like our new beds - we have many compliments on them - a great way to end the day.

We look forward to your next visit and return to the Napa Winery Inn - a Quality Inn located in Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This property seems like they just renovated it, even though you can tell it's an old place due to the bathroom fixtures and AC unit. The hotel is conveniently located in Napa, minutes from everything.

The breakfast was the highlight of this hotel! Great quality and bountiful, included with the rate.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words – we love getting feedback! And you're right, we are recently renovated and refreshed. Our new owners bought the John Muir Inn and spent a great deal of time and money to reopen as the Napa Winery Inn in July 2012. We have new beds, linens, big pillow, upgraded our double beds to queen beds; along with 37 inch televisions in every room. We also now serve an extended breakfast with hot eggs, breakfast meats and assorted baked goods every morning.

The pool is nice feature - fresh and relaxing. I think the grape vines when they grow up will help provide a more relaxing sanctuary. Plus we have ear buds at the desk.

We look forward to your next visit and return to the Napa Winery Inn - a Quality Inn located in Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Nothing over-the-top to brag about here, but the helpful staff and well-sized bedrooms exceeded my expectations for our quick stay at the John Muir. They made everything easy, from the swift check-in, check-out, to the breakfast offerings laid out in the mornings. My only complaint would be that the pillows are too stuffed for my liking (perhaps this is because they were brand new, as the hotel is undergoing renovations).

Room Tip: The third (top) floor has just been renovated, so all the carpets and bedding are brand new (as of J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chin1ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words – we love getting feedback! And you're right, we are recently renovated and refreshed. Our new owners bought the John Muir Inn and spent a great deal of time and money to reopen as the Napa Winery Inn in July 2012. We have new beds, linens, big pillow, upgraded our double beds to queen beds; along with 37 inch televisions in every room. We also now serve an extended breakfast with hot eggs, breakfast meats and assorted baked goods every morning.

I should give you an extra thank you for staying with us during the renovation. It is now complete; the sheets and pillows are soft and fluffy now. Plus all floors are finished now - and we start the nightly manager reception this week.

We look forward to your next visit and return to the Napa Winery Inn - a Quality Inn located in Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.4 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.5 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Winery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Winery Inn

Property: Napa Winery Inn
Address: 1998 Trower Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Napa
#13 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Napa Winery Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the wine country, the Napa Winery Inn offers convenience to Napa Valley’s favorite wineries, restaurants, and attractions. The casual, boutique atmosphere of the Napa Winery Inn provides the perfect base for a relaxed and enjoyable visit to Napa Valley. Napa Winery Inn is less than ten minutes from both downtown Napa and from the town of Yountville. A daily hot breakfast buffet, wi-fi, and an evening manager's wine tasting are all complimentary. Oventi Restaurant is adjacent and Fume Bistro is within walking distance. Pets are also welcome in this pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Napa Winery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Muir Inn Of Napa Hotel Napa
John Muir Hotel
John Muir Napa
Napa Winery Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing