We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
302
289
90
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
289
90
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine reception complimentary breakfast small pool restaurants within walking distance beds were very comfortable every evening wine country the main highway great place to stay yogurt would stay again location was perfect happy hour minute drive wine hour hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and in our case a large quiet room ( at the back of the hotel away from the freeway). A continental breakfast, which is good, is included in the rate and is served in the foyer area. There is also a wine tasting session in the late afternoon, which is provided by guest vineyards. The downside of this hotel is it's location. It is located right off the freeway, which makes it easy to find. However, it is a good 10 minute drive to downtown Napa and there are limited eating options unless you get in your car. The on-site restaurant just across from the hotel is very poor and we would recommend finding somewhere else to eat. Not sure we would recommend the hotel, purely based on location and believe it is overpriced because of this.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Freeway are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear JVPG,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am sorry that you did not find our location to your liking. As much as I like our location, we cannot be everyone’s favorite place, but we try our best to make that the case. Most people however do really like our location with our easy access to downtown just south about five minutes and just north to Yountville about six minutes. We are lucky to have three different taxi companies here in Napa, as well as the new trendy Uber. (you can order a driver on an application on your phone)

It is unfortunate that you did not care for the restaurant Oventi, which we share a parking lot with. We are close to Fume Bistro on the other side of the hotel, within walking distance as well. I am sorry you did not get a chance to try out Fume. They are open for lunch and dinner and have a full bar.

It would be really great if you would give us another try. We would love to show you that there really is no better location than us, if not we understand and wish you the best, but should you find yourself in the area again, please call me direct and I will be happy to handle your reservation personally. Thanks again for posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was not sure what to expect when checking in. This hotel was chosen for me due to an overbooking situation at another property. That said, the hotel is very clean and the bed was comfortable. It could use an update (the carpeting and some furnishings appear to be outdated and some of the rooms have a 70s feel to them). It is in a nice location for touring and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was a nice surprise as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandMinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear PandMinDC,

I am sorry for the unfortunate circumstances which brought you to us, but it was fortunate for us. I am glad we were able to accommodate your stay, and even happier that you enjoyed your stay
.
Many of our guest are surprised by the Hot Complimentary Breakfast. We have great selections, and real plates, silverware, mugs, and glassware, with cloth napkins. Not to mention fresh baker items, bacon, sausage, with either scrambled eggs or three cheese omelet’s, as well as buffet of breads, bagels, cereals, yogurt, ets. It is a feast.

Thank you again. I hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed only 1 night at the Napa Winery Inn, but what a lovely experience. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We took part in a complimentary wine tasting, which was great opportunity to sit with other guest and to hear more about the area from the man who organized the tasting. The hotel has an outside pool. There is a restaurant on site where we had dinner & breakfast. It has also a small local brewery. Again, the staff in there was super friendly. All in all we felt very feel looked after and very welcome and enjoyed our short stay very much. Be aware though that the hotel is outside the village by a main road, which we did not mind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiamP5195WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear ClaudiamP5195W,
Your review is very nice, and appreciated, thank you.
Thank you also for mentioning the staff. I think they are one of the most endearing features of the hotel. They are always ready with a smile for you. I am biased of course since they are my work family, but it is true. I am glad they made you feel welcome and you had a memorable experience.
Please give us a call next time you are in the area, we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked three rooms for two nights and found the experience a wonderful surprise for us and our international guests. The hotel is very clean, staff are very helpful and friendly, and the location is excellent for both activities in Napa and along the wine trails. Parking at the hotel is excellent in front and in back - both easily reachable from the street; breakfast was much more than a cup of coffee and toast; there was an outside pool which we did not use. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! And, it is a great jumping-off point for visiting all of the Napa Valley.

Room Tip: All three rooms were on the north side of the third floor and were very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBlank-SalinasCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear LBlank-SalinaCA,
Thanks for the great review.
So glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. We aim to please, sounds like we hit our mark. Reviews like yours just make us want to keep doing better and better, so thank you for that.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Accomodations, service, ambience- ALL just wonderful! The room had a frig, spacious bathroom, comfy bed. Nice free breakfast, free wine , cheese and cookies 5:30 to 6:30, headed pool AND jacuzzi. HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Karen G.,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews