We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1801 First Luxury Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

1801 was a very cute and clean bed and breakfast in downtown Napa. My husband and I stayed in the main builing and my sister-in-law and her husband stayed in the cottage. Both were great. The inn is close to downtown restaurants but about 15-20 minutes from the heart of Napa. The happy hour they do every night is fun. Also their chocolate chip cookies they place out every day are delicious!We didn't get a chance to have the breakfast since we had to leave for a balloon ride at 6:30am one day and for our flight the next but I'm sure it was great. Definitely a very cute, quaint place to stay. It's a nice change from your chain hotels. I would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RST1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed the third week of Sept. for four nights. We couldn't have been more
pleased with our large room. It had a King bed, flat screen TV, two large chairs, a walk-in closet. Bathroom had tub and shower. Everything spotless. Excellent breakfast. A few blocks walk brings you downtown. We mostly dealt with Felice, she like everyone else, was anxious to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Our room,#2,was I believe the largest. A couple we met had the cottage at the rear of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Beautiful, comfortable, large room, couldn't be more perfect. My husband didn't know what to expect of a B&B but it couldn't have been better. Quiet, conveniently located, great breakfast. Wonderful experience!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights this summer (June 8-10). Honestly, I've stayed in several B&B's before, and this was by far the best! The rooms are beautiful, and still have the B&B feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The Location is absolutely perfect, and the breakfast is to die for! They also had freshly made Truffles for us in our room when we arrived, along with a bottle of wine! The whole experience really WOW'd us! We had a great time, and we've recommended this place to several friends/family members over the last few months! EXCEPTIONAL! We can't wait to head back sometime in the Spring!

Room Tip: We had a top floor corner room - It was spacious and very private! We felt like we had the whole hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a "Superior Suite" in late September. The Inn is in a lovely location in Napa and is an attractive property. Housekeeping was spotless and the breakfasts very good.

Our only complaint is that the Suite was only one large room with the bathroom alongside one end of the room. Unfortunately there was no door separating the bathroom from the rest of the room which my wife hated. Usually, a suite consists of a bedroom and a sitting room as well as a separate bathroom rather than just one large room. There were 2 large chairs in the room but he angled ceilings made it virtually impossible to place reading lamps nearby.

Overall, the visit was a good one except I object to the false use of the term "Superior Suite"

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enohj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1801First, Manager at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hi Enohj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed most details of your stay, however we are saddened to hear that the room was not to your expectations. It is indeed our largest room in the house, and also located on the quieter 2nd floor, so we feel that it does qualify as a Superior Suite for our inn but understand it has an unconventional setup. (We should note to potential guests that the bathroom is not actually visible from the bedroom even though there is not a door into the toilet area.)

Although it is structurally impossible for us to add a door to this room we do have many others that I feel you would be very happy in. We hope that you will join us again so that we may make your stay with us even better than "nice".

All the best,
Kali & 1801 Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The attention to detail is top notch throughout the property, luxurious amenities, and the breakfast ingredients are high-end restaurant quality. Choose the carriage house if it is available - worth the splurge. Easy walk to downtown Napa dining with good choices...you will not want to drive after a day of activities and wineries. This location checks all the boxes...unless you need a gym.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepItAlwaysHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1801First, Manager at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hi KeepItAlwaysHonest,

We are so glad you could take the time to write a review! We love when guests take advantage of our downtown location (especially after a day of enjoying the Napa wines). We are really proud of how it continues to grow and provide great experiences for our guests.

Next time you will have to get a pass for the full service gym down the street... although we typically discourage too much exercise! :)

Take care,
Kali & 1801 Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Friendly owner with a personal touch. Beautiful and very clean property. Lovely room.
Great breakfast. Convenient location to highway, downtown (walkable), and restaurants.
Owner offered to ship any wine (or anything else) that we wanted. Great wine and cheese every afternoon. I would definitely return. 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 5. Lovely and comfortable with a shower and separate jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnT1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#5 of 22 in Napa
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1801 First Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1801 First Luxury Inn

Address: 1801 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £227 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1801 First Luxury Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family operated Inn that has changed the mindset of the traditional bed and breakfast. 1801 First has been branded as a landmark property according to The Napa Landmarks Association and continues to be the curb appeal Inn for all tourists and locals alike! We have owned this beauty for 3 1/2 years and have loved being apart of its rich history. A true luxury Inn with graceful rounded bay windows, courtyard gardens and romantic fireplaced lodgings adorn this historic and newly revitalized Queen Anne Victorian. Designed in 1903 by prominent Napa architect William Corlett, 1801 First has been meticulously transformed into an inviting chic retreat, blending its stunning classic architecture with sophisticated styling and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 1801 First Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1801 First Luxury Hotel Napa
1801 1st Luxury Inn
1801 First Luxury Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing