We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy in Napa”
Review of Blackbird Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackbird Inn
Ranked #17 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy in Napa”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was just what I was looking for to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. A beautiful Craftsman style home, comfortable beds, cozy fireplace and lovely sitting area. Breakfast each morning was delicious and accompanied by good company from the other residents. We all compared notes for our day of wine tasting and adventures. The evenings offered wine and cheese and good conversation. It was always quiet and restful and everyone respected the peaceful atmosphere.

Room Tip: There were rooms in the back with outside balconies and less traffic noise but none of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmoremom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina M, General Manager at Blackbird Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your special anniversary, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    68
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
9
198
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I loved the craftsman style and the rooms were really nicely decorated and cozy. It's within walking distance to great restaurants and bars in Napa. You also get a nice breakfast included with your stay (you definitely need something in your stomach before a day of wine tasting). All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in Napa at Blackbird Inn. In all fairness, we did receive a slight upgrade for our Friday evening, 1 night stay, but that aside, it was still a lovely experience.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for those looking to stay close to the vineyards and wineries of Napa Valley, and this is easily accessible to Route 29. The staff was very friendly, and most importantly the beds were unbelievably comfortable. I didn't want to leave it!

The inn also boasts evening wine and snacks and also a daily breakfast which we did not partake in, but it's nice to have the option.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicahalbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I honestly thought the Blackbird was a bit average and overpriced. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was actually very nice and served in the front room of the hotel, which is pretty. The exterior and common areas of the B&B is nice, and the price is right. I was less than impressed with the room. Very cramped and not really upgraded at all. The location is Napa is good, however, I would recommend staying in Yountville. Might stay here again, would be much better for $50 cheaper per night.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob6104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Ra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Quaint b&b in central Napa. Within walking distance to all points of interest and restaurants in the downtown area. Friendly staff works from 7-7 so nights are without staff which was no problem. Delicious homemade breakfasts each day with wine and snacks in the afternoon-after all its Napa! Price was fair given location and time of year. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Great location in Napa. Room faced the street so street noise was a minor issue. Each room is unique...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute and what a great find! Intimate feeling, beautifully furnished and decorated in craftsman style, quiet, clean, good sized room and bathroom. Enjoyed the breakfast, afternoon wine & appetizers. Within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the Oxbow market in the town of Napa. I'd recommed this hotel for couples. Wish we'd stayed another day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasescout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Tristen and the entire staff at The Blackbird Inn were incredible. They made our honeymoon experience better than we could have expected. The breakfast was delicious. The afternoon wine and snacks were fantastic. Wine country offers and suggestions were really helpful.

You simply can't go wrong staying at the Blackbird Inn!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony and a tub with jacuzzi which were both fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandJulie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackbird Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackbird Inn

Property: Blackbird Inn
Address: 1755 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackbird Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historic downtown Napa, Blackbird Inn offers the intimacy of a vintage hideaway, yet is an easy walk to many shops and restaurants. With its spacious front porch, huge stone fireplace and liberal use of fine woods, Blackbird Inn creates a warm, welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blackbird Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackbird Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Napa
Blackbird Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn
Blackbird Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing