We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackbird Inn
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$194
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$434
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$717
US$680
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
204
71
34
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
71
34
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicheb bwine spectatorcookie jararts craftsdowntown napabusy intersectionafternoon wineprivate deckwine and cheeseour honeymooncookiesother guestsstreet noisejetted tubboth morningsliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My travel mate and I spent 3 nights in the Napa Valley area to explore the different winery's. Our stay at this lovely home was all that I had expected and more. The staff (Nick and the young ladies that worked at the desk) were very helpful in providing information on local events, destinations to different vineyards and making us feel at home. I have one suggestion, that is to make a second sign facing Jefferson street.
If ever in the need for a relaxing, home feel stay at the Blackbird Inn.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Viajero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Upon arrival, we waited 15 minutes for someone to come and acknowledge us. The young lady was not very pleasant. She checked us in, told us where to find our room, and explained the keys to us (however she had them backwards). Room was nice, but noisy due to corner street location. Arrived back after finding dinner, with no help from staff when asked, to find the key did not work in the back door. The key only worked in the front door, opposite side of building from parking. Breakfast start really late for those who are ready to tour the countryside. Even the coffee isn't ready until 8:30am. The quality of the food was not worth waiting for and the staff make sure they are not available during the breakfast. Have any questions, just figure it out on your own.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BromleyViewInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I'm giving this inn a very good rating because of location and the actual accommodations. I'm sure my husband would rank it as average as the customer service was mediocre and the breakfast was a serve/clean yourself kind of arrangement. I tried to explain the difference to him between an Inn vs. B&B, but it was definitely lacking in customer appreciation. Again, it is a short walk to downtown shops and restaurants and the house is beautiful inside and out. If you're looking for a place to just come and go without being bothered, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Standing_Tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had a quaint little room (it was a bit cramped) where the bed took up about half the room (but the bed was so VERY VERY comfortable!). It was a bit on the cozy side but very well maintained and very clean.

There are delicious homemade cookies and an assortment of teas/coffee/soft drinks available 24 hours. The evening wine & cheese was plentiful. The breakfast was nice (the muffins were yummy) but the quiche and homestyle potatoes quickly disappeared and we ended up having scrambled eggs which the front desk attendant requested the chef make for us.

The jacuzzi tub was absolutely fantastic and incredibly relaxing! The tub was immaculately clean so we had no hesitation in using the tub.

They will send a postcard (readily available next to the Guest Book with an image of the property) free of charge.

Room Tip: Request a room with a jacuzzi tub!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We spent the last four days of our honeymoon in Napa to explore the wine scene. The Blackbird Inn was a great choice! We had a room on the first floor with a separate entrance to the onsite parking and that was a nice touch. We were right next to the check in desk, but that wasn't an issue for us. The breakfast was somewhat limited, but the food that was there was excellent. Coffee and water were always available. We enjoyed wondering to downtown Napa for dinner and the wineries were a short drive away. We'll definitely stay here again when we return!

Room Tip: The B&B's website has good tips for the rooms - pay attention to those.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews