We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our California Vacation!”

A Limo Excursion & Wine Tours
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our California Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Having Brian tour my wife and I around Napa, Sonoma and through San Francisco was one of the best highlights on our trip! We called him at 9am on a Sunday and he happily picked us up around an hour later, even with the short notice (and a 49er game on TV that day no less). He was so helpful, entertaining and fun - we couldn't have asked for anything more!

His motto for us was "no thinkin' just drinkin'", which was perfect since my wife and I didn't know where to go and we wanted to sample some wine on our way to San Fran. He even had champagne for us to enjoy along the way. He took us to a nice private VIP winery tour with cheese tasting, then to a couple more wineries, then lunch in Sausalito on the bay overlooking San Fran before driving us to the perfect spots to overlook Golden Gate Bridge, then down Crookedest St to our hotel.

The entire experience was like having one of our good friends with us touring their city. I would highly recommend Brian and his company to anyone who wants to tour the Napa/Sonoma/San Fran area!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hounds23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine wines, great food, and even better people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Did you ever want that perfect vacation where everything happened when it was supposed to, where everywhere you went was beautiful, and where everyone treated you like a friend? If your answer is "yes", have Brian Sayles show you his Napa and enjoy not just a vacation, but a personal experience you'll never forget. From the moment Brian picked us up at the SF airport, his effervesent personality and accommodating style provided a relaxed and worry free exploration of wine country.
While we were expecting to visit the big wineries we were familiar with, Brian introduced us to, and immersed us in, the real Napa Valley wine culture. We met and spent time with individual owners and wine makers who exemplified the passion for making great wines and they gave us insight into their personal journeys. No trip to Napa would be complete without spending time with Brian Sayles and friends. Our return trip is already booked, can't wait!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank London_W_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy, fun and super helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We've done plenty of wine tours, normally driving ourselves. On special occasions, including this trip with our baby, we've had drivers. So this wasn't our first experience with a driver, but it was certainly our best.

We had the fortune to ride with Brian, one of the owners, and it was wonderful. He's very friendly and outgoing, fun, and a nice guy. He shuttled us around and made the travel itself fun, including recommended stops at different locations for unique photos. Equally impressive, we decided to visit an additional winery (Alpha Omega) and stay there longer to enjoy the sunset. This meant we had to cancel our dinner plans at a popular restaurant. When we mentioned this to Brian, he suggested going by the restaurant anyway. We declined, telling him that it was fine and worth the extra time and experience. He convinced us that it couldn't hurt so we stopped by, thinking we'd never get in (my wife had previously tried to get later reservations to no success), only to have Brian work his magic and get us in!

I'd recommend going with A Limo on any trip and suspect that we'll use them for every return visit. The only difference is that next time we'll call ahead and have them help plan the day too, utilizing their experience and insider's knowledge!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish-MichaelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Napa experience with Tiba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Enjoyable tour - great vineyards and tastings with our host Tiba who hooked us up with his solid connections wherever we went. The photo journal was a nice touch and GREAT wines! Very informative and our group had a blast. 5 stars.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wine Tour with Atiba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a great trip to Napa Valley with the highlight being a guided tour of wineries that we would not have found without the excellent service and guidance from our drive/tour guide Atiba Murphy! He made the experience personal and special by taking photos of our group and by introducing us to some unique wineries. He also made a reservation for lunch for us and had suggestions for other attractions during our weekend. I would highly recommend his services if you are going to Napa Valley.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Limo Excursion & Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Limo Excursion & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing