We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$872
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$743
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
324
39
14
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
39
14
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic hourturn down serviceluxury roomnapa rivereach eveningwine and cheeseeach morningbeautiful fireplacelocal vineyardsthe evening wine tastingsromantic settingfellow guestsbusy roadbreakfast is servedwine countrythe main houseboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was our first stay. Magical. All we were looking for was a quiet and comfortable place to stay while visiting Napa. What we found was a true romantic oasis. Secluded grounds, lovely rooms, and a turn down service you will never forget (you have to go to learn more....). The service was exceptional. Be sure to divulge your daily plans to the concierge, she was amazing at providing passes and other amenities relating to our itinerary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWCKEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear CWCKEW,

We are so glad that you decided to give us the opportunity to accommodate you on your recent visit to the Napa Valley. It is always a thrill for us to hear when first time guests discover the romantic oasis that awaits them here. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our exceptional service and amenities. We truly enjoy serving our guests in an attentive, warm and genuine manner, and hope to have the pleasure, once again, of providing your next extraordinary experience in the Napa Valley.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband surprised me with this stay for our 20th anniversary. It met and exceeded any expectations we had. The room was gorgeous. The view was beautiful. Each night, upon our return from dinner, we found our room with lit tea-lights, sheets turned down, and lights dimmed. Very romantic! Breakfast was very good, served in the room and on time. We WILL stay here again if we have another opportunity to get away to Napa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Claudia H,

First and foremost, once again, Happy 20th Anniversary! Thank you for your 5 star rating across the board! It is thrilling for us to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations while celebrating such a special occasion. We are happy that you will stay with us again and look forward to having you back to our Napa hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The place is beautiful, the room gorgeous although not inexpensive. The service was spectacular. Everyone was gracious, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and the evening wine tasting and cheese the perfect end to the day. The concierge was outstanding - great recommendations, directions, reservations services and every recommendation of restaurant, winery and even hot air balloon trip was spot on. Overall a wonderful weekend and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Ronald P,

Thank you and your wife for staying at the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa while visiting California. It is always our pleasure to provide you with five star luxury and service, gorgeous accommodations and amazing Napa River views. Thank you for mentioning our outstanding concierge that provided you with every recommendation needed and handled the details to ensure that you were taken care of. We do take great pride in pampering our guests so that their experience is a special and memorable one. It is wonderful to hear that you both thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your lovely review.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I spent the night at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa in Napa for our anniversary and it was PERFECT. The staff was not only amazing, but our room was beautiful. The decor is tastefully done with a mix of modern and "Pottery Barn". We walked into soft music playing on the BOSE music system and it was like entering a sanctuary! The deep soaking jetted tub was wonderful...the stocked wet bar with complimentary VOSS WATER and soda was great and so convenient. The plush robes, exquisite toiletries, and delicous breakfast the following morning just added to the experience (I suggest the Belgian waffle...so good!). The King bed had top of the line linens and was comfortable and clean. The room also had a relaxing fireplace, sitting area, flat screen TV loaded with channels, huge shower, plush towels, closet space, and french doors leading onto the patio surrounded by gardens and fountain (relaxing). The main lobby itself is beautiful and so warm and inviting. Between the wood floors, staircase, fireplace, and amazing decor, the staff greeted us immediately...wished us a Happy Anniversary and were ready to make our stay special from the second we walked in. There was free wine and cheese in the main lobby in the evening which we would have loved to have attended but we were still out at dinner but I hope we can enjoy that next time! They have an on site spa that is equally gorgeous. The grounds are also meticulously maintained and even the gardening staff were outgoing and friendly! We loved everything about Milliken Creek Inn and plan to stay there as often as we can whenever visiting Napa again. If the price does not fit your budget (I understand...we have a large family), then try to find which times they offer specials and packages.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Tammy S,

We are extremely flattered to receive your positive feedback on all of the luxuries and unique touches you enjoyed while staying at the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa. Your detailed and descriptive summary of all that you experienced with us is greatly appreciated. It is quite a thrill for our staff to hear that celebrating your anniversary at our property was perfect, and that you truly enjoyed everything about your stay! Also, thank you for noting that you plan to stay with us as often as you can, as we certainly appreciate your patronage. Happy Anniversary! We will look forward to being a part of many more celebrations with you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was our first trip to this location.We will return for another romantic escape. Great touches with the turn down service. Minuses are road noise on occasion and lower room we were in was susceptible to noise from the room above..enough sothat next time we will ask for a room above

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Stephen S,

It is very exciting for us to hear that you will return to the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa for another romantic escape! Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback on your experience, as we rely on your insight to inform us of where we are succeeding and what improvements need to be considered. We appreciate your 5 star rating and are delighted that you enjoyed a great get away!

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews