We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sausalito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Our room was billed as a luxury delux room when in fact or room was directly above the laundry room. The door alameda constantly and there wer fumes coming up from the dryer. I felt so disappointed at check out when a $70 service charge mad my total $700 for a night over a laundry facility. Never again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    38
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
309
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This was a 50th Birthday gift from my husband in lieu of a party and he asked me to help him pick the locations I would love to be pampered in. We couldn't have picked a more fabulous resort. We don't have a lot of time to travel nor do we have the funds to do this type of vacation on a regular basis, so this will be a memory of a lifetime. The location was excellent and the staff as well as the amenities were superb and well beyond our expectations. We had one of the more basic rooms and I still felt like a queen for 2 nights. We will save and save and hope to return in the future. For now, we will share our experience with many others and recommend this resort. Thank you for the memories.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7017psmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear 7017psmith,

Thank you for choosing to make us a part of your 50th birthday celebration in beautiful Napa Valley! We are quite thrilled to receive your lovely review and learn that your experience was beyond your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our unique property to others and share the details of all that you enjoyed. We will look forward to making more memories with you on your return visit to the West Coast. Once again, Happy Birthday and best wishes for a year filled with many happy occasions.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

An absolute piece of heaven. I did not know that places like this existed. My fiance and I stayed at Milliken Creek for four nights in summer 2011 and we are aching to return. We are not usually bed-and-breakfast types and opt for hotel chains. When we first showed up at the Milliken, we did not know what to expect. Ultra uncouth as we were, we were disappointed there was no pool! However, the utter peace and beauty, the attention to detail, and the sophistication won us over. The staff has the uncanny ability to make you feel like celebrities. I still have pictures of our room on my phone that I look at every once in awhile and sigh at. What an amazing and romantic stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Kristin M,

We can't express to you how rewarding it is for our entire staff to receive all of your wonderful compliments. Every guest at the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a celebrity to us, and should be treated as such. Attention to every detail is one of our specialties and we enjoy pampering our guests in every way possible. Thank you for your fabulous review of your amazing and romantic experience with us. We can't wait to impress you all over again!

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was our first stay. Magical. All we were looking for was a quiet and comfortable place to stay while visiting Napa. What we found was a true romantic oasis. Secluded grounds, lovely rooms, and a turn down service you will never forget (you have to go to learn more....). The service was exceptional. Be sure to divulge your daily plans to the concierge, she was amazing at providing passes and other amenities relating to our itinerary.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWCKEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear CWCKEW,

We are so glad that you decided to give us the opportunity to accommodate you on your recent visit to the Napa Valley. It is always a thrill for us to hear when first time guests discover the romantic oasis that awaits them here. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our exceptional service and amenities. We truly enjoy serving our guests in an attentive, warm and genuine manner, and hope to have the pleasure, once again, of providing your next extraordinary experience in the Napa Valley.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas, Usa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband surprised me with this stay for our 20th anniversary. It met and exceeded any expectations we had. The room was gorgeous. The view was beautiful. Each night, upon our return from dinner, we found our room with lit tea-lights, sheets turned down, and lights dimmed. Very romantic! Breakfast was very good, served in the room and on time. We WILL stay here again if we have another opportunity to get away to Napa.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Claudia H,

First and foremost, once again, Happy 20th Anniversary! Thank you for your 5 star rating across the board! It is thrilling for us to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations while celebrating such a special occasion. We are happy that you will stay with us again and look forward to having you back to our Napa hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The place is beautiful, the room gorgeous although not inexpensive. The service was spectacular. Everyone was gracious, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and the evening wine tasting and cheese the perfect end to the day. The concierge was outstanding - great recommendations, directions, reservations services and every recommendation of restaurant, winery and even hot air balloon trip was spot on. Overall a wonderful weekend and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Ronald P,

Thank you and your wife for staying at the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa while visiting California. It is always our pleasure to provide you with five star luxury and service, gorgeous accommodations and amazing Napa River views. Thank you for mentioning our outstanding concierge that provided you with every recommendation needed and handled the details to ensure that you were taken care of. We do take great pride in pampering our guests so that their experience is a special and memorable one. It is wonderful to hear that you both thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your lovely review.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I spent the night at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa in Napa for our anniversary and it was PERFECT. The staff was not only amazing, but our room was beautiful. The decor is tastefully done with a mix of modern and "Pottery Barn". We walked into soft music playing on the BOSE music system and it was like entering a sanctuary! The deep soaking jetted tub was wonderful...the stocked wet bar with complimentary VOSS WATER and soda was great and so convenient. The plush robes, exquisite toiletries, and delicous breakfast the following morning just added to the experience (I suggest the Belgian waffle...so good!). The King bed had top of the line linens and was comfortable and clean. The room also had a relaxing fireplace, sitting area, flat screen TV loaded with channels, huge shower, plush towels, closet space, and french doors leading onto the patio surrounded by gardens and fountain (relaxing). The main lobby itself is beautiful and so warm and inviting. Between the wood floors, staircase, fireplace, and amazing decor, the staff greeted us immediately...wished us a Happy Anniversary and were ready to make our stay special from the second we walked in. There was free wine and cheese in the main lobby in the evening which we would have loved to have attended but we were still out at dinner but I hope we can enjoy that next time! They have an on site spa that is equally gorgeous. The grounds are also meticulously maintained and even the gardening staff were outgoing and friendly! We loved everything about Milliken Creek Inn and plan to stay there as often as we can whenever visiting Napa again. If the price does not fit your budget (I understand...we have a large family), then try to find which times they offer specials and packages.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Tammy S,

We are extremely flattered to receive your positive feedback on all of the luxuries and unique touches you enjoyed while staying at the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa. Your detailed and descriptive summary of all that you experienced with us is greatly appreciated. It is quite a thrill for our staff to hear that celebrating your anniversary at our property was perfect, and that you truly enjoyed everything about your stay! Also, thank you for noting that you plan to stay with us as often as you can, as we certainly appreciate your patronage. Happy Anniversary! We will look forward to being a part of many more celebrations with you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Property: Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing