We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for a few days with my wife and absolutely loved the place. The Service was fantastic, the location great, the spa just what we needed. The daily wine showings, the refreshment bar, port station... the plus list of this place just goes on! I could not recommend this hotel enough and we cannot wait to go back and stay longer in Napa!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblesdv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beautiful property, grounds, room, furnishings. Very pleasantly surprised to have good sized room (#3). Office staff goes to lengths to make guests feel welcome and appreciated. They will make dinner reservations, recommend wineries, make tasting appointments. Great perks: self-serve water and iced tea in daytime, wine in afternoon, then guest winery tastings for evening "Magic Hour." Self-serve port tastings in the later evening. Sodas and water in room fridge are free and replenished daily. Evening turn down service is thoughtful. Breakfast cooked to order and delivered to the room when specified by guest--yum! Quirky things: floor is not level, but it's an old house. Bathtub is in the room, fine with us; w/c is tiny but has nice amenities. Air freshener scent in the room was unpleasant to us, so we used our own candles to compensate, which worked nicely.

Room Tip: Room #3 - would stay there again, even though I did not see inside other rooms. Second floor, large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The inn is very charming and beautiful grounds surround it. My mother and I stayed for 3 nights at the inn and it was not exactly what we expected. Our room was tiny! I had called several times asking questions and informing personnel that my mother and I would be staying, but not once did they mention that the room we were staying in was so small and not accommodating for a mother and daughter. The shower was against the wall in the middle of the middle, just out in the open (no door). There was a shower curtain. That was uncomfortable for the two of us. The carpet in the room was pretty old and shabby along with a few of the furnisings. That would be my only complaints. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts and wine tastings each evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdDi4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have been reading the (admittedly few) bad reviews of this place and am at a loss as we thought it was just gorgeous. We had a superior room and I just adored the decor. I love places that do turn down service as it was lovely to come back to a gorgeously cool and sweet smelling room, tea lit and with Ella Fitzgerald softly singing in the background on the CD player. Nice touch having water and sodas as complimentary too. The spa was admittedly more expensive than used to but the massage I had was exceptionally good and I felt very pampered sitting quietly afterwards eating a giant chocolate dipped strawberry and sipping on Prosecco.
We loved the privacy of this place and I think if people expect this to be a typical 'hotel' then they have missed the point. Breakfast is delicious and delivered to your room, it is terribly peaceful with relaxation at the heart of it all. The customer service was exceptional with staff bending over backwards to be helpful with recommendations, booking things and even second guessing that you could do with more water (had returned v sweaty from run) and rushing to assist. Every place they recommended for dinner was fantastic; especially when we were given complimentary drinks at places as a result of staying there and them phoning ahead.
I think I'd like to stay in one of the bigger rooms next time as a treat which I hope won't be a million years away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you, Becky A, for your kind remarks and for taking the time to acknowledge all of the special touches you enjoyed during your experience with us. Hearing that you felt very pampered is truly a great reward for our entire staff. We are quite honored to have been the idyllic end to your honeymoon and look forward to being part of many more memories.

With Much Appreciation,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our second visit to Milliken Creek. It was fabulous again. Perfect for couples seeking quiet time together. The staff was very friendly and helpful with winery information and restaurant suggestions. Breakfasts were delicious, delivered warm and on time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Jerseysoul,

We are very happy that you enjoyed another fabulous experience with us. Thank you for sharing with others that our staff provides friendly and helpful service and that our promptly served breakfasts were delicious. Your high ratings and kind review has been shared with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued insight on your stay.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our group had booked 4 rooms for 3 nights recently and while I think the hotel, property and staff of Missy and David were great ...we had an issue with the general manager. One couple wanted to renew their vows on property, with only five of us in attendance and was to be a 5 minute ceremony followed by wine on the lawn... The general manager wanted to charge us $500 since it was a renewal of vows. After booking 4 rooms for 3 nights...we thought this was very petty and cheap of the general manager. We complained and the GM said we could do it but we had to buy 4 cheap bottles of champagne we did not want for $200....hey they sold 4 rooms for 3 nights during the slow Sunday to Tuesday nights and they could not let us take 5 minutes to renew vows..come on..the GM has no business acumen what so ever.

Having said that the hotel and staff were very good..but this experience put a bad taste in our mouths...in fact as we re-told the story to various folks at wineries..folks were appalled and shocked by the GM and many said they would re-think recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear jimrusssauer,

I would like to, again, express my appreciation to you and your group for making the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa a part of your Napa Valley experience. While your group’s business is certainly valued, in order to maintain the confidence of our loyal guests and our reputation for high standards of integrity, our policies must be followed and remain consistent. As you viewed on our website before your arrival, we do charge a site fee and must always be informed of weddings taking place on our property, as is the case with the majority of Napa properties. Although we are in our peak season, considerations were made due to that fact that you were guests and that it was a renewal of vows ceremony. Our champagne was also suggested after there was mention that it was going to be purchased elsewhere for after the ceremony. If there are any further details you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to call me at your earliest convenience. I sincerely appreciate your understanding and hope that you will decide to return to our Napa hotel.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is our third time at Milliken and we are not disappointed. The customer service is stellar, the amenities great. We especially love the private wine tasting offered each night. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southbayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear southbayarea,

We certainly appreciate your guest loyalty. Thank you for giving us the privilege of having you as our guests once again. We are extremely passionate about pampering our guests and providing the special touches that make our Napa hotel so unique. It's very exciting for us to learn that you will definitely return to stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,065 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £280 - £717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing