We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip to Carneros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carneros Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Another great trip to Carneros”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Another great weekend at Carneros... we just returned from a 3 day Valentine's Weekend at Carneros Inn.

This time we stayed in a Premium Garden Cottage which was lovely (as are all the rooms) which is very comfortable and well located conveniently for the restaurants and other amenities.

This time we skipped dining at Farm and either ate at Boon Fly or snacked on bar food beside the fire pit at Farm's bar!

The flatbreads, donuts, burgers and onion rings are the best! YUMMY!

breakfast at the hilltop was great with wonderful views of the countryside in the sunshine while we sipped mimosas over breakfast which was yummy (my only compliant is that a poached egg should be soft/runny!)

The spa experience was dreamy - all in all a great weekend at a great resort in Napa ... its a great choice and close to S.F for a romantic weekend away together.

Room Tip: Harvest or Vineyard cottages are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    210
    98
    46
    31
See reviews for
158
895
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Carneros Inn may be the best hotel I have ever stay at in my life. The rooms are amazing! They could do better on pricing. The room service was great, but the check in service needed work. We had to unload our bags and I just arrived after a 30 hour flight; so, it might have been a timing issue. Still, they didn't escort us to our room or stop by to check on us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here with family for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. The cabins are adorable and the food options on the property were amazing. I would love to come back in the summer since it was a bit too cool to go swimming even with a heated pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kurichan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

we stayed here during a weekend in napa with family (8 of us) in october. the villa was very nice. we had an private courtyard with an outdoor table and heating lamps. the kitchen was nice and we got free breakfast every morning. we had 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. the entire house had nice decor and was clean. however, the house felt a little cramped because of the floor plan, but had some nice features including a 2nd story outdoor balcony overlooking our private courtyard.

there is also a private parking area for 2 cars included. you can also borrow bikes and bike around the property. there is a spa and pool onsite, which we did not get to see.

overall, this was a very nice place to stay in napa, but it costs almost $3000/night, which took the fun out of it. id recommend it only if you got a money tree.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed this unique property. I consider is similar to a bed and breakfast feel but with individual properties. The outdoor showers are unique as well as the outdoor heaters are a nice amenities. In wine country and Boon Fly Cafe within was recommended and we enjoyed the brunch there. The views from the main property were picturesque. We enjoyed the large Olympic heated pool and the local market. The property was designed well with privacy in mind.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cornel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, NV
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Husband and I stayed at The Carneros Inn in October 2013 for 3 nights. It is a great concept, with little cottages instead of towers, well-laid out grounds, couple nice pool areas (adult and family) and great views of vineyards from some cottages. But rooms were tired, especially bathrooms, and looking in need of refresh. Rustic charm shouldn't look run down, or it just doesn't work. Service was great, though, and the restaurant is amazing. Hopefully, Plumpjack Resorts will invest in some upgrades soon. As-is, for the high price, better options are available elsewhere in Napa.

Room Tip: Splurge on larger cottages with views of vineyard, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontreuxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have no doubt that this place was "the" place to stay 15 years ago but now it is tired and run by a bunch of snobs who still think it is. The grounds were nice and the room were nicely done but at $500 a night you can do better......a lot better. The adult pool and jacuzzi were way overdue for a makeover and the two restaurants were nothing more than average. The people in the spa stated that the sauna and steam room were "for guests getting treatment only". If you are paying $500 a night and the pool has mold all over the filters you let your guests use them any time they want!!! My gym lets me use them for $29 a month!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dwl061970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.9 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
10.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
16.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
24.4 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carneros Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carneros Resort and Spa

Property: Carneros Resort and Spa
Address: 4048 Sonoma Hwy., Napa, CA 94559-9745 (Formerly The Carneros Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carneros Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of the beautiful Carneros winegrowing region is Carneros Resort and Spa, a luxurious Napa Valley retreat designed to make absolutely everything feel better. Carneros Resort and Spa was created to provide an intimate atmosphere of Napa Valley hospitality reminiscent of its unique surroundings. Nestled among 28 acres of seemingly endless rows of grape vines, bucolic Napa farmland and scenic apple orchards, Carneros Resort and Spa's design was based on cues from the local countryside - including barns, silos and ranchers' cottages - combined with stylish resort accommodations and modern interiors to capture the region's distinct charm as well as the needs of our sophisticated guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carneros Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carneros Hotel Napa
Carneros Hotel Napa
Carneros Inn
Carneros Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing