We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wines, appetizers, tasting facilities on Napa's Silverado trail” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robert Sinskey Vineyards

Robert Sinskey Vineyards
Ranked #22 of 185 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Altos, California, United States
Level Contributor
574 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great wines, appetizers, tasting facilities on Napa's Silverado trail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Robert Sinskey is a find on Napa's Silverado trail. The tasting facility is beautiful and not only is the wine good but the appetizers are 5-star as well. The tasting is expensive but the wines are very good and the personalized service makes you feel like you are having a private tasting. A great place to stop on the Silverado trail in Napa!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    36
    14
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool tasting room with food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This tasting room has the BEST appetizers, included with the tasting fee. Delicious little plates of food come one after another here. Pinot was our favorite, took some back to OH. Very nice decor inside, crowded even in December.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rileyreese27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Echo some of the pervious posters that the service seemed apathetic. Had potential to be good with food and wine pairings but the food plate was just basically tossed in front of us to figure out the pairings. Cliff Lede across the street is much better with extremely friendly staff and great wines.

Helpful?
3 Thank GoUKCats8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Incredible Afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A trip to Napa is always a good excuse to enjoy oneself. My husband and I booked a Farm to Table Wine tasting tour at the Robert Sinskey Vineyards. We were very fortunate in getting Rod as our host and guide thru the operation. He was extremely well informed and a delight to all. The wine was great and the food was all grown on their property or received from neighboring enterprises. It was not lunch, as so many thought, but a platter of small items that paired with the wines, we did not leave hungry.
This is a beautiful location, so peaceful and so Napa ! It was worth the price and we would recommend it to all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GranburyJoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good wine, Mechanical, Sub-par Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I did wine tasting at this vineyard based on a recommendation. Their reds were good .. no complaints there. But, the experience was sub-par at best with staff who we felt never cared. There was a lady at the tasting bar who poured a drink and walked away. She never explained anything about the wines they poured etc. We had been to few wineries on this trip to Napa, and I would have to rank the experience the last.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert Sinskey Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Robert Sinskey Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing