We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasting heaven”

Robert Sinskey Vineyards
Ranked #23 of 189 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasting heaven”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The 4-5 wines we tried were all lovely, accompanied by olives, cheese, tiny quiche, snapping fresh crackers and a cheese pastry, all made on site. You can't leave without purchasing a couple of bottles. The building itself has a superb wooden ceiling constructed by a builder who specialises in cathedrals, well worth a look for that alone. Friendly and competent staff to assist with tasting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    37
    14
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All-around Delicious”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The only winery that provided a full plate of delicious nibbles to pair with their wines - for ALL tastings, not just for the fancy-pants seated kind. And the wines were outstanding. Great variety, which suited my tastes (structured wines, like Cabs) and my husbands (light and bright). Can't wait to revisit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting, done right!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We recently visited this vineyard in our first trip to the Napa Valley. It was our last tasting stop before heading back to San Francisco. The vineyard is set in a beautiful valley below a vine-lined hillside. When you enter the tasting room, you are greeted with a the smell a wood fired grill. The tasting room was very busy despite a hard rain, however it did not take long to get a spot. We were immediately greeted and given an explanation of the tastings. They offer four tastings for $25. However, you also get a home cooked appetizer plate which is quite robust. The wine steward was knowledgeable, very friendly and fun-loving. Although the tasting room was full, it was easy to have a conversation with the couple next to us. I recommend this vineyard if in Napa, you do not need a reservation and it was a great atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank slangseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Tasting”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was an awesome winery although brand-new to us. The property and main house was impressive the selection and presentation of wine and food pairing were awesome. The knowledgable and achingly handsome hosts were more then happy help with questions and pours. We ended up buying six bottles to take home with us. Defiantly a great stop!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Been a member of the Sinskey wine club for over a year now. Great value for your dollar and wines are fantastic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jconie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert Sinskey Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Robert Sinskey Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing