We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were married in the beautiful Napa Valley and stayed at the River Terrace Inn. Unfortunately, the continental breakfast is no longer available but the food was still very good. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. Every morning there is coffee/tea available in the lobby for the guests. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in Napa!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for the opportunity to host you for your wedding. I am pleased that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. I hope to host you again soon. Congratulations and good luck!

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the River Terrace Inn and was able to get a fantastic rate. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. They have a great outdoor space and are on a walking trail right by the river. It is not near any wineries but I thought it was a convenient location. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mermaid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location close to Downtown Napa, and adjacent to the Napa River. Thanks, too, for mentioning our clean, comfortable guest rooms. I hope to host you again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel at great price for the area. Right next door to the Westin ( which was much more money). Walking distance to downtown Napa, close to oxbow market. Rooms were large with nice terrace. Hotel was quiet, staff helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Napa Valley. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location near the Oxbow Public Market and just a few blocks from historic Downtown Napa. I am happy that you enjoyed our guestrooms and our staff.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the River Terrace Inn in June 2011. They were running a special at the time to receive a 4th night free. We received such a good value at this hotel. It had modern amenities, big rooms, comfortable beds, great views of the river, excellent service and even a continental breakfast at the time.

My favorite part was the location of the hotel. It was within walking distance of downtown Napa and Oxbow Market without being in the busy part of town. It was quiet and the outdoor fire pit at night was my favorite.

We had turndown service every night, which was unexpected, along with the fabulous complimentary robes during our stay. Parking was a breeze. I love this hotel and will definitely go back there when we visit Napa Valley again. It's luxurious without the cost.

Room Tip: Definitely get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for commenting on your visit with us last June. I am pleased that the good memories have lasted throughout the year and you were kind enough to write a review at this time. Though we do not offer a continental breakfast anymore, we offer a delicious a la carte breakfast at our Restaurant Cuvee each morning. I hope you are able to come back and visit again this year.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Traveling to napa is hard to choose where to stay with all the options, but we made a great choice with the terrace inn- through their promotion on line we stayed 3 nights for the price of 2 and reserved the great balcony with jacuzzi room for a great rate ( would not afford the regular rate for this room). The bed was amazing , huge king and our baby slept with us. The room is very nice and decorated tastefully and is spaces, the balcony facing the river is nice and the 2 head shower is real treat!
A few comments - 1. they had no concierge service at our visit even though they had a concierge desk, we arrived late and wanted some direction from the front desk but they did not seem to know what to suggest wich is strange to me for a hotel located in napa, 2. the terrace cafe has closed but online it showed as open, 3. although it's nice to put wine in the room their was no prices on them or menu in room- so we didn't chance it. The room was awsome and that made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MeitalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you were able to take advantage our Third Night Free promotion. I am pleased that you enjoyed your guest room. I am sorry that you were not able to take advantage of our concierge, who is available five days a week. Perhaps your stay fell on her days off. In that case, our front desk staff should have been able to help you, and it sounds as though we fell short in that area. I am sorry that happened. I hope that you were able to try our restaurant Cuvee, just across our parking lot, in lieu of the Terrace Cafe. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I recently stayed at the River Terrace Inn in Napa, CA during April, 2012 (my second stay in the last two years), and while the room was comfortable, I was disappointed to see the continental breakfast is no longer offered. I was even more disappointed to see that rates have increased substantially. My first night’s rate increased $70 and my second night’s rate increased by $119 over my last stay. I didn't see the value in the added cost. I am not planning to stay at the River Terrace Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our first trip to Napa so we didn't know which hotel to choose. We pre-paid the River Terrace Inn which made the price reasonable (four nights for the price of three). For meals, including breakfast, you have to walk across the spacious parking lot to the Cuvee which is a tad pricey. We had a corner room with small balcony overlooking the river which was very pleasant. Beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are spacious, very accommodating. There is a fridge for your use as well as a minibar. We couldn't find a price list for the minibar or the wines atop the serving shelf. Staff was friendly when approached but slightly standoffish. It's a great location away from the bustle of the downtown district and easy walk there as well as to the Oxbow Market which is worth the walk. Breakfast actually was better at the Model Bakery, next to the Oxbow and cheaper than the Cuvee.

Room Tip: While the rooms overlooking the river may cost more, it was worth it ... as long as your away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MankatoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Napa. I am happy that you enjoyed your guest room overlooking the Napa River, and found our Napa Dream Bed to your liking. As you mentioned, our Restaurant Cuvee, adjacent to the hotel, is currently providing breakfast and dinner service. By mid-summer, we will again be offering cafe service right at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of the Oxbow neighborhood. I hope to host you again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £169 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing