We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel for holiday weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel for holiday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Traveled to this hotel recently for Memorial weekend with a friend to wine taste and enjoy Napa Valley. We found this hotel through TA and was extremly happy. Booked three months in advance because of the holiday weekend and was glad I did because the hotel was booked full by Friday. We paid about $269/a night which included breakfast at Cuvee each morning. We only ate there for breakfast but was happy overall with the food.

Check-in was easy and the room was spacious. It was nice to have the seperate area outside of the bathroom, very easy for two girls to get ready. We had room 103 with a seperate pull out bed which wasn't very comfortable but not a deal breaker since the 2 queen rooms were already booked out. We thought the rooms were very well decorated and the king bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful.

There is a firepit area outside the lobby which was a very nice addition to the hotel. The hotel also offers free bikes for guests which we used everyday. Downtown was within a 10 minute walk but we found the bikes easy and fast to get coffee in the morning or even dinner as they come with locks. The downtown area is equiped with bike racks all over so it was easy to lock up when needed.

We checked-in on a Thursday so we headed downtown to the Chef's Market which is every Thursday from 5pm-9pm mid-May through Aug. (I believe) they block of the streets and local vendors in food booths offer great items to purchase. If you are close to Napa on a Thurdays night it was a great addition to our vacation.

Overall we were extremly happy with this hotel and would recommend to anyone looking for a close downtown location in a good price point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the ground floor if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fopcookbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for the opportunity to host you during your visit to the Napa Valley. Thank you, too, for your very detailed review. I am happy that you enjoyed your guest room, our riverside patio and our complimentary bikes for exploring the area. I am also happy that you were able to enjoy the Chef's Market. It's a great way to get a local's view of Napa. Come back and visit again soon!

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    526
    173
    60
    37
See reviews for
204
903
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Booked this hotel through Virgin Holidays and were did not know what to expect. We found it to be extremely comfortable with well informed and friendly staff. It's also only a ten minute walk from downtown Napa. Breakfast at Cuvee's was great. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for the opportunity to host you. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. I am glad that you enjoyed our Restaurant Cuvee and took advantage of our convenient location, near historic Downtown Napa. I hope to be able to host you the next time you visit the Napa Valley.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Paid almost $500 for a regular room on a Saturday night in May. Nothing wrong with hotel or service, but it is more of a Hampton Inn on steroids than a luxury hotel. Lobby and hallways very motel like.
Setting on river very nice. Walking distance to town. Free parking nice. Right next door to the Westin which has a much more inviting lobby, bar etc.
Balcony on our second floor room was very small and right over a filthy awning covering the patio.
Staff was very cordial. But for $500 a night, they should be.
We wont go back unless we can get it for $150.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank goof87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking time to write your review. I am happy that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our convenient location. I am sorry that you were disappointed from a value standpoint.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We booked a total of five rooms for our group of 10 people. We got half price rate by booking through one the on-line booking site's 24 hour sale approximately two months before the stay.

The location was very good as it was close to downtown Napa and other shopping faciilities. It was five minutes from Highway 29, ten minutes away from the Napa Premium Outlet, 15 minutes from Yountville where all the nice restaurants are, and 30 minutes from St. Helena and Calistoga. Parking was free, so was wi-fi.

We arrived early in the day and the rooms were not ready. The bellman was very helpful to store our luggage. When we checked-in later, we got our luggage efficiently. This was my third stay at this hotel in the past six years. The rooms were very spacious. I asked for a room with an extra sofa bed to accommodate an extra guest for one of the two nights. The tub in my bathroom was draining very slowly and the shower lever on the bathtub tap was a bit sticky. This was remedied quickly when we brought it to the attention of the hotel. It did not have the free continental breakfast anymore but did provide free coffee and tea in the morning.

The concierge was very helpful in providing maps and driving instructions to me when both GPS units that I brought failed at the same time.

Room Tip: Do not take Room 102 as there was a constant hum coming from the stairwell next to the room. Our fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VCR_traveler515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for your detailed review. I was so happy to hear that this was your third visit to our hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff attentive and helpful and that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. Our convenient location does make if very easy to explore downtown Napa and the nearby wineries. I apologize for the issues you had with your plumbing, but pleased that we remedied them quickly. I look forward to hosting you on your next (fourth) stay with us.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel was the last night of a 2 week trip for us so we wanted something nice to finish it off - we were extremely pleased with this one. We had a river view (unexpectedly) and included breakfast at Cuvee which was excellent - in fact we had checked Trip Advisor for restaurant recommendations and had that one down as the top one without realising it was attached to the hotel we were staying in. Dinner was excellent and the (free) breakfast was really nice.

Room was enormous and would have been very comfortable had we been staying longer. Had a jacuzzi bath which was also unexpected which was a lovely surprise!

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that we helped to make the end of your two week trip a memorable one. I am happy that you enjoyed your meals at our Restaurant Cuvee. I am also pleased that you found your guest room spacious and comfortable. I hope to be able to host you on your next visit to Napa.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Excellent you must go.We went on the wine tasting arranged by the hotel.It was brilliant and well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUPTON837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be a good value and that you enjoyed the wine tour that we helped to arrange. I hope to host you on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

A co-worker recommended this place to us so we extended our stay a couple days and tried it. Wow! What a nice place, everything you'd expect in a great hotel. location, amenities, clean, great service, great staff. Highly recommended. Adjacent resturaunt a pleasant surprise as well.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cycleready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for your review and the opportunity to host you during your visit to the Napa Valley. Thanks for mentioning the attention you received from our staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and our convenient location. I hope to host you again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing