We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Peaceful Stay in Napa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Peaceful Stay in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stay here for my 50th birthday treat for 3 nights over the Labor Day Weekend. Had a river view deluxe king room on the 3rd floor with a nice view of the river.It had a small balcony but we did not have time to sit out there, too much to do. The room was a good size, nice and clean with good facilities. It has a great location near everything like the Wine Train and the Oxbow Public Market. We ate in Cuvee one night which was excellent. The staff were welcoming and friendly.
Downtown Napa is so busy that it was great to come back to a nice quiet hotel in the evening.
Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the river but its not a stunning view anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz119_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    527
    174
    62
    38
See reviews for
205
907
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel while in Napa for a family wedding over Labor Day Week-end so the rates were high, but we had to be there. The room was lovely, though not large with a wonderful bed and linens. Staff were helpful and checking in and out was a breeze. The only issue we had was that only one side of the king bed had a reading lamp or bedside table--not well designed if two people want to read before sleeping. Other than that the location was convenient to Napa and the beginning of the wine country. For a real visit to the area, it might be better to stay a bit further into the valley where it's much prettier.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barweb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear barweb11,
We're so glad you decided to spend your weekend with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our wonderful staff. We take pride with our staff and we're glad they contributed to an overall positive stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to the room setup. We always appreciate hearing our guests opinions so that we can work to always improve ourselves. We're glad you were able to enjoy our convenient location and we hope that you will visit us again another time. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anstey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were on our honeymoon and this hotel had been recommended to us. After a 12 hour journey from Santa Monica up Highway 1 we were extremely tired. We checked into our room and were pleasantly surprised. We had a River facing room however you couldn’t really see much of the River from the ground floor. The room had small terrace, enough for 2 chairs which was nice. Within 30 minutes of us checking in we were delivered a bottle of sparkling wine courtesy of the hotel for our honeymoon which was really nice. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. I had used the concierge prior to our visit and Jeanie had been really helpful. She booked us a hot air balloon ride with Balloons above the valley and also organised a wine tour with "A Limo Excursion". This was the highlight of the trip. My only criticism would be the room service offerings and the bar snacks. After our wine tour lets just say we weren't in a condition to venture out for dinner so decided to order room service however the room service menu was exactly the same as the main menu from Cuvee restaurant. I wasn’t about to spend $40 each on a room service meal. Only criticism though.

Room Tip: If you are paying for a river view ask for a room above the ground floor otherwise you wont see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear LukeB1985,
We are so honored that you spent your honeymoon with us! That is such a special time and we're flattered we could be a part of those memories. We're very happy to hear that you were treated well by our staff and that they contributed to your overall positive visit. It certainly sounds like you two had a fun, memorable honeymoon experience! Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to the room service. We really appreciate hearing your input. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We're very happy that you had a great stay and we hope to see you back here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great base to start from when exploring Napa and wineries, great access to downtown Napa and Oxbow area where there is lots to do,see,eat and drink. Lovely clean comfortable and quiet rooms and friendly staff. Cuvee lovely too. pool area a little small and quiet if i have any criticism it would be that.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceyrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Traceyrm,
We're very excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our location in Napa. We happen to think that our resort allows for the best Napa experience. We're also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your room and our staff. We're very proud of our staff and we strive to give each and every guest the best stay possible. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to the pool. We're happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience and we look forward to seeing you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here june11-15/2012 for a work related wine tour. This hotel was the perfect proximity to the shops/restaurants in Napa but away from the city center on a quiet street. Rooms are gorgeous! Mine faced the parking lot which turned out to be a saving grace as the fire pit on the river side can get kinda raucous in the evenings. Pool was small and in the shade mostly but still nice tom relax when a day of wine tours wound down. No one was watching pool or cleaning it so I scooped the laces out which was quite tranquil. We brought some wine out to the pool which I don't think was allowed but we snuck it in ;) the bar in the hotel is $$$ and the staff didn't seem too friendly or inviting. Same with the front desk...everyone seemed cranky. We borrowed the cruiser bikes every night from the lobby to go onto town and eat. This was great! Oxbow market was super close (2 min on the bike) and was the best Place to find food of every type. We ate at the kitchen door,pica pica, and the drive in. All outstanding. When we checked in we also received breakfast vouchers for cuvee (the restaurant in the parking lot). Make sure you ask for these. Cuvee is AMAZING! The food is outstanding and the ambiance/decor was beautiful. All in all I would stay here again. Staff like I said need to say hi or even try smiling but the rooms,food at cuvee and nearby oxbow are what would bring me back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StapesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear StapesH,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It sounds like you had a fun time here at River Terrace Inn. We're very happy that you were able to enjoy our convenient location in Napa and everything that is in close proximity. We are disappointed to hear that you found that our staff may have been less than friendly during your stay. We strive to give each and every guest the best experience and we're sorry if you did not feel that you were treated as such. We are excited to hear you enjoyed Cuvee and their delicious menu. We're definitely spoiled we get to dine with them whenever we like! Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Quiet and comfortable. This was a great place to stay and centrally located to just about everything. Oxbox Public Market is 1/2 mile away. Cuvee restaurant is just steps away from the hotel. Historic Downtown Napa is a very short drive (about 5 minutes) across Soscol. We will definitely visit again. The staff is wonderful, friendly and very informative.

Room Tip: We paid an extra few bucks to get a room with a balcony. Worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear travel4funn,
We love that you were able to enjoy our convenient location and the comfort of our resort! We happen to think that staying at River Terrace Inn allows for the best Napa Valley experience. We are so proud of our staff and we're very happy to hear they contributed to your overall positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had a wonderful weekend experience. Very comfortable and an excellent staff. Free parking is a nice amenity. Right on the river. Located very near old town Napa and Oxbow Market. Easy access to great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesosgood98075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear jamesosogood98075,
Thank you for sharing your lovely words. We're very excited to hear that you had a wonderful getaway. We're proud of our staff and we're pleased that they contributed to your positive experience with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We believe that our location allows for the best Napa experience possible. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing