We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

When planning my trip to Napa I had contemplated many places to stay. In the end I had no regrets staying at the River Terrace Inn. The location was ideal.....close to everything and yet quite and private enough away from the bustle of the crowds. The entire staff was gracious from the time we arrived to our departure. Both my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of Sparkling Wine and glasses. Somehow they remembered it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary..thank you for that special thought. The room we had was exactly what we reserved...a great river view balcony room. The rooms were nicely updated and yet maintained the look of elegance. We also took advantage of sitting out on their outside patio with a fire pit and of course with a favorite glass of wine from their wine bar. River Terrace will definitely be our place to stay in any future visits to Napa.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a River View whirlpool room with a balcony on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely experience in Napa. We are so pleased that you chose the River Terrace Inn as your destination for your 40-year wedding anniversary! The pleasant staff and beautiful outdoor patio with a fire pit are wonderful for out-of-town guests that are looking for recommendations of the region and a relaxing night at the hotel. For your next visit to Napa Valley, enjoy our complimentary bike rentals for an easy ride into town or hop on the wine train to explore Napa's multiple vineyards and wineries. We look forward to your next stay with us at the River Terrace Inn! Thank you very much for choosing the River Terrace Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Inn had nice size rooms which were nicely furnished . It is located within walking distance of the wine train which is handy after after a day of wine tastings. The wine happy hour served at the Inn is a treat.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river had a pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBK00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear about your pleasant stay and the wine happy hour you enjoyed in the lobby. Our lobby bar as well as our restaurant, Cuvée, are great for having a glass of wine or hosting happy hour with your friends. You can also take your beverage out to the patio for a gorgeous view of the Napa River. We look forward to seeing you back in Napa for another wine country getaway. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at this Hotel as we were going to take the Wine Train Trip.We could walk to the Train.
We arrived in the afternoon, We got a room facing the Napa River. It had a balcony which we
use to have a glass of wine and enjoy the peace and quiet of the River.The trees were in full bloom. Lovely view. The staff was friendly, accommodating,and gave us information about the town of Napa.We would stay there again next time we
are in Napa.
The room was delightful and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Balcony with the View of the River is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimi246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you kindly for the excellent review! We are so pleased that you found your stay delightful and enjoyable. Our friendly stay loves to give guests their expertise on Napa Valley, so it's great to hear that they added value to your Napa experience. Next time you're in the area, please check out Cuvée, our restaurant located just outside of the hotel. They have phenomenal dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We appreciate you sharing your fantastic vacation to Napa. We look forward to having you as guests in our hotel once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We needed to attend an event at the Andretti Winery and needed a nice, quiet place to return to following. Our room was more than adequate, overlooking the Napa river. We found the accommodations nice, rooms were quiet and the staff accommodating. Next time we need some time in Napa we will certainly stay at the River Terrace. It's a short walk to the downtown, while not being in the midst of the central part. It's a couple of blocks from the Farmers Market, be sure to take it in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you kindly for sharing your Napa Valley experience you had at the River Terrace Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your event in Napa as well as our comfortable accommodations. Our quiet rooms and relaxing atmosphere are perfect if you're looking for a stay in Napa Valley but you would rather stay in a peaceful environment with a convenient location. We have a wonderful location near the Oxbow market and Downtown Napa and you can easily walk there or take one of our complimentary bike rentals. Next time in Napa, I highly recommend taking the wine train to explore Wine Country! We look forward to your next stay here in Napa Valley and thank you again for sharing your thoughts regarding our Napa accommodations. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of a wedding and we were very disappointed! The pool was a huge letdown - tiny with a view of a building. Our room had a river view but the river is dirty and there were people fishing in it, which was not a relaxing sight as we had our morning coffee. And there is no room service, which I expect when I am paying that much for a hotel. The bed was comfortable and it was clean...but that's about the only good thing I have to say...

We felt like we had wasted our money and we payed a cheaper wedding rate! Would feel even worse if we'd payed full price! Definitely won't be going back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ars629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay at the River Terrace Inn. Our rooms are very pleasant and clean, however, our pool accommodations are a bit small. Our hotel is ideal for travelers looking to explore Napa as opposed to staying for a wedding. We offer exceptional dining experiences with Cuvée Napa, located just outside the hotel and our grab-and-go breakfast station is wonderful for a quick meal before wine tasting. The wine train is located just across the street and it's a great way to see Wine Country. Our location is very convenient with a nearby market. We are within walking distance to Downtown Napa and other nature trails, however, our complimentary bike rentals will get you into town faster and you are always welcome to take them and return whenever you would like. We would love the opportunity to explore Napa with you--Please try our accommodations again in the future. We assure that there are many things to do and see with the aid of our accommodations. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at River Terrace Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked river side king and the room was nice, except it was right by the outside terrace and we couldn't sleep as it was really noisy, so had to ask to be moved as we had to be up at 4am next morning. We were moved to a smaller two bed room as it was the only one available, so basically had to be downgraded. This room wasn't all that either, as it was right above the main entrance and I could hear the sliding doors and the lobby from there too. The bathroom sink was leaky, but fixed the next day when I informed the front desk staff. Thankfully, we only stayed there for two nights and were out of the room most of the time. Customer service was pretty poor, as we didn't hear back on our request to be moved to another king room the next day...When we were checking out, they produced an invoice with rates for the king room and I had to point out that we were moved to a smaller room, so looks like the whole kerfuffle wasn't even logged in their system. Not very well run hotel, so won't stay there again.
Pros: pretty good location, restaurant was good and breakfast served there was excellent, rooms clean

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Sonnite,

Thank you for sharing your River Terrace Inn experience with us. We are certainly disappointed that you did not enjoy your accommodations and we would like to extend our apologies regarding the room switch. Of course, it was never our intention to move you out of your river view room and, due to a high volume of guests, there were not many options when it came to moving you to another room. We certainly would like to apologize for your discomfort and guarantee that we did our absolute best to find you a room that would alleviate the noise issue. Unfortunately, we no longer had river view rooms available. We hope you understand and we would love to see you again at the River Terrace Inn for your next Napa Valley vacation. Please come and visit us soon--call us in advance and we will ensure you get a room that is quiet as well as aesthetically appealing.

Thank you,

Thomas McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We have friends that stay in the RTI every time they come to Napa and they highly recommended it. I can see why. We enjoyed everything about it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located very close to the Oxbow Market which has incredible food and is in walking distance of downtown Napa. We never drove to dinner. They have 4 bikes that are free rentals and they will give you directions to paths to ride on. (We liked the one off Lincoln Rd...very private and it follows the Napa River).
The hotel has a comfortable atmosphere inside but my favorite part is the patio with the fire pit. We relaxed there every morning while drinking coffee and eating breakfast and every night as well. The RTI has a food station set up next to the bar where you can purchase a breakfast burrito (excellent), pastries, fruit, yogurt or cereal for less than $10. Coffee and tea are complimentary. This makes it very convenient if you dont want to hassle with going to a restaurant. Just grab your grub and head outdoors to peaceful patio...perfect.
Our room was on the first floor close to the patio and lobby. Perfect location...no need to pay extra for a room on the second or third floor unless you like a tub. The bed was the most comfortable one we have ever slept in...and we travel a lot. The room was spacious,nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Again...perfect! We will absolutely stay here next time we visit Napa.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you kindly for your excellent review. We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Napa and your accommodations with us at the River Terrace Inn. Our beds are extremely comfortable, so we are very pleased that they satisfied the needs of some avid travelers. We do offer many options for food including a grab-n-go breakfast station, excellent room service, and phenomenal eats at our neighboring restaurant, Cuvée. Next time you're staying with us at the River Terrace Inn, you must dine at Cuvée for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We just released a new menu with many unique dishes. It would be a wonderful way to end your magical Napa experience. Again, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next vacation to Napa Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £169 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing