We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic 1st Year Anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here to be close to downtown Napa-able to stumble back:) while still getting some privacy & view. It was a little bit further of a walk then we thought, but not bad at all. The river area was nice & peaceful, chilly for us being from South Florida and there in March, but nice. Our room was nice and they brought us a nice bottle of red wine for our Anniversary.... great touch! The staff was very friendly, they said Hello as you walked in and enjoy your day/dinner as you walked out, which I thought was nice, it made it feel very "homey". We had dinner one night at Cuvee, which was excellent! Then we took our drinks out and stayed by the fire pit, we loved it! Easy drive to all the wineries...... can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prudence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Prudence, thank you for your recent stay. We are happy we could help you celebrate your anniversary! We strive to make our guests feel truly welcome and we are glad we could do that for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review and we hope you enjoyed Napa and will come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here last weekend just for one night, and I wish we would've been able to stay longer. The hotel is conveniently located close to downtown Napa. It's situated on the Napa River and they have a patio with plenty of seating that overlooks the river. Our room was clean and cozy, and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't get a chance to try their restaurant, Cuvee, but they served a nice breakfast in the lobby for those on-the-go. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Lori, thank you for sharing your experience of your hotel stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Napa and hopefully, you will have the opportunity to stay longer on your next visit. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a kind review and we hope you will be able to join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wonderful hotel with great packages. We did the 2 night package that included a winery tour and the Napa Valley Wine Train. We were able to walk to train and the Oxbow Center. The back of the hotel has a beautiful patio with a fire pit that overlooks the river. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank barbarabolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Barbara, thank you for sharing your great hotel experience with us. We are happy that you had such a fantastic stay and that you were able to take advantage of different aspects of what Napa has to offer. We thank you for taking time to leave us your review and we welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The river terrace was a nice hotel. The staff were accommodating with several amenities during our stay including champagne and strawberries and flower delivery. The rooms were well kept and we had a lovely view if the river from our balcony.

The restaurant curvee served an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wurldtraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello - thank you being a guest of ours. We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us your review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we are glad you enjoyed the amenities of your stay to make it extra special. We hope you had a lovely stay in Napa and welcome you back as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

When we arrived with our 4 suitcases it took a while to find someone who wanted to take them to our room! The hotel is clean and the pool is nice. The only problem is if you want a drink in the day time there is a lack of staff to ask! No one by the bar area till the evening. The fire pit at night was good and a great setting for a trip on the wine train.

Room Tip: Choose a river facing room lovely sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi Dora, we thank you for taking a moment to leave us your review. Your feedback is valuable to us. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel, but do apologize for any inconvenience on behalf of our staff. Guest service is of utmost important to us and your comments helps us to further better the experience for guests in the future. We hope to see you back on future travels to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This small, boutique inn is the perfect spot for visiting Napa. Tucked away next to a beautiful river, this resort offers all the amenities of a major hotel at less than half the price. Needs a better restaurant to fulfill the perfect destination.


Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hi Brett, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be a "hidden gem" with great value. We thank you for taking a moment to leave us your review. We hope to have you as a guest again should your travels bring you back to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is located very close to many area attractions. The conceriege staff was excellant and very helpful in making arrangements. We thought it was a bed and breakfast, but ended up surprised with the result.

Room Tip: Don't touch anything in the fridge unless you intend to by it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianC645710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Brian, thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear our staff could help make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us a review and we hope to see you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £169 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing