We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location in Napa”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Unfortunately, Curvee is not available for the general public because they have supper good food but I was very pleased with RTI. The room, was clean and nice. I will definitely stay there in the future. We were able to get a rate under $200 for Memorial Day. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms can be a little stuffy but the ceiling fan compliments the A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1AKA_VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your top-rated review. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us and we are very happy you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again next time you are in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    531
    176
    64
    40
See reviews for
206
917
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Pros
- centrally located and walking distance to the Napa town center
- clean
- amazingly smelling bath products
- nice outdoor patio in the back with fire pits where you can order food

Con
- barebones gym with nothing but a few machines (no free weights)
- pool is small and doesn't feel very luxurious
- hotel is a bit outdated

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jasmine, thank you for being a guest of ours and for taking a moment to share your feedback. Your comments help us focus on areas guests enjoy most and what areas may need further attention. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Napa and will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thiw was our first stay in Napa. We stayed 3 nights while we toured the Napa and Sonoma Wine country. Great location with a 15 minute walk or 3 minute cab ride to downtown area. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and would return and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: We booked through Hotwire.com and were upgraded to the top floor King bedroom with a River View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay during your trip to Napa. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy the area and that we could provide you a comfortable stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend found this hotel in a guide for newcomers to Napa here on tripadvisor (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Travel-g580460-s409/Napa-Valley:California:First.Time.Visitors.html).
We really loved this hotel. We were supposed to stay for only 1 night in Napa but as we enjoyed the hotel so much we stayed another night. Our room was fresh and clean and the staff was really nice, especially James in the bar, greatest guy we met on our 2 week road trip. If we'll visit the west coast again then a revisit here will be a must.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82SisU303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
How fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your hotel visit so much that you chose to extend your stay. Thank you for leaving us your feedback about our hotel and staff. It was our true pleasure to have you as a guest of our hotel and we definitely you invite you back should your travels bring you to the Napa area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Katie at the front desk was wonderful. The rooms are great and the river front rooms are large with a couch and small balcony. . The restaurant needs more choices and should have lower prices. The bar prices were also a but pricey. We sat for dinner and a waiter never came over. When we flagged him down he gave us a menu and never came back. We ordered a pizza from Joe's, which was good. The hotel is great.

Room Tip: river front room was very nice and quiet, large with couch and desk area. beds are comfy with large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amccurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your review and also appreciate you sharing your concerns, so that we can address them accordingly. We hope you had a wonderful Napa visit and will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel accommodation top draw. Great rooms, go for high up river facing with balcony.

Poor attempt in running a bar and restaurant service. You should use the hotel for accommodation and pick one of the dozens of wonderful restaurants in walking distance.

Bar and restaurant staff far too in experienced to make the setup work.

Room Tip: Third floor river facing with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you, Alan for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, but disappointed that we did not meet expectations at our restaurant. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, so we can address them for improvement. We hope you had a fantastic time in Napa and will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Location & quality of the stay are very good. A boutique style hotel on the river and close to the Napa town restaurants are big pluses.

It is a shame that it's own restaurant was not better. Did not use it in the evening because of its limited menu. Breakfast service whilst willing had staff that were woefully undertrained and in experienced. Example the menu stated "Eggs anyway". I asked for a plain omlette to which the reply was fried, boiled, poached or scrambled. I suggested ask the chef to do scrambled but don't "scramble" the mixture. i got a fine omlette.

In the evening can back from a wonderful meal in town around 10pm to be told by a very yound front of desk that drinks were not available at this time because it was a hotel and guest wanted no noise and sleep. glad I did not eat there!

Room Tip: Ask for river facing and a balcony on 3rd floor. Most riverside rooms have but worth making sure. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Susan, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Napa and that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant, as it helps us to focus on areas we can improve. We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the future. Thank you for being a guest of River Terrace Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing