We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional service, value for money in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was very impressed with the professional way our stay in this hotel was. I changed our reservations at the last minute, on a holiday weekend, and they accommodated our request for an extra night. Second, the rooms and amenities are lovely. We had a wonderful dinner on the deck, accompanied by live entertainment, a charming singer/guitarist from Half Moon Bay. I had the salmon dinner, it was exquisite. I don't need to comment on the wine since we were in the middle of wine country, of course it was perfect! My friend had the steak dinner, prepared to perfection. The staff were knowledgeable concerning any questions or requests that we had. I didn't audit my invoice until 5 days after we had returned home. I found an error, emailed the hotel, and within 10 minutes the invoice was rectified. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I would recommend booking a room with a balcony. Early in the morning you can see the balloons flyi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martathelegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, Marta and that we could help make your stay more enjoyable. It's so good to hear that you had a great Napa stay and we hope you will schedule a visit with us again soon. Thank you for your wonderful review. Your feedback is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Unfortunately, Curvee is not available for the general public because they have supper good food but I was very pleased with RTI. The room, was clean and nice. I will definitely stay there in the future. We were able to get a rate under $200 for Memorial Day. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms can be a little stuffy but the ceiling fan compliments the A/C
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1AKA_VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your top-rated review. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us and we are very happy you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again next time you are in Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Pros
- centrally located and walking distance to the Napa town center
- clean
- amazingly smelling bath products
- nice outdoor patio in the back with fire pits where you can order food

Con
- barebones gym with nothing but a few machines (no free weights)
- pool is small and doesn't feel very luxurious
- hotel is a bit outdated

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jasmine, thank you for being a guest of ours and for taking a moment to share your feedback. Your comments help us focus on areas guests enjoy most and what areas may need further attention. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Napa and will be back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thiw was our first stay in Napa. We stayed 3 nights while we toured the Napa and Sonoma Wine country. Great location with a 15 minute walk or 3 minute cab ride to downtown area. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and would return and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: We booked through Hotwire.com and were upgraded to the top floor King bedroom with a River View.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay during your trip to Napa. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy the area and that we could provide you a comfortable stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend found this hotel in a guide for newcomers to Napa here on tripadvisor (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Travel-g580460-s409/Napa-Valley:California:First.Time.Visitors.html).
We really loved this hotel. We were supposed to stay for only 1 night in Napa but as we enjoyed the hotel so much we stayed another night. Our room was fresh and clean and the staff was really nice, especially James in the bar, greatest guy we met on our 2 week road trip. If we'll visit the west coast again then a revisit here will be a must.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82SisU303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

How fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your hotel visit so much that you chose to extend your stay. Thank you for leaving us your feedback about our hotel and staff. It was our true pleasure to have you as a guest of our hotel and we definitely you invite you back should your travels bring you to the Napa area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Katie at the front desk was wonderful. The rooms are great and the river front rooms are large with a couch and small balcony. . The restaurant needs more choices and should have lower prices. The bar prices were also a but pricey. We sat for dinner and a waiter never came over. When we flagged him down he gave us a menu and never came back. We ordered a pizza from Joe's, which was good. The hotel is great.

Room Tip: river front room was very nice and quiet, large with couch and desk area. beds are comfy with large...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amccurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your review and also appreciate you sharing your concerns, so that we can address them accordingly. We hope you had a wonderful Napa visit and will come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel accommodation top draw. Great rooms, go for high up river facing with balcony.

Poor attempt in running a bar and restaurant service. You should use the hotel for accommodation and pick one of the dozens of wonderful restaurants in walking distance.

Bar and restaurant staff far too in experienced to make the setup work.

Room Tip: Third floor river facing with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you, Alan for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, but disappointed that we did not meet expectations at our restaurant. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, so we can address them for improvement. We hope you had a fantastic time in Napa and will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £178 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing