We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a good location - glad I stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a good location - glad I stayed!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall a great stay. Nice hotel in a great location - room was as described and very comfortable and I was in the quiet part of the hotel (Rm 128, ground floor - it's called a Quiet Village Side room overlooking the side car park). Nice pool (small) and a lovely terrace to eat breakfast or have an evening drink. About 10 minutes walk to downtown Napa along a busy road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellsandMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you stayed, too! We are happy to hear you had a quiet and relaxing stay and hope you will join us again next time you visit Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    538
    180
    64
    41
See reviews for
211
928
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
194 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here back in April and it was OK. I must have looked at fifty different properties, but they were either too expensive or they didn't offer two beds. The biggest problem with this place was the shower. There was a problem with the drain and the water would back up and was awful. We had never stayed anywhere with this problem before. The main reason we stayed here was because it was close to downtown Napa and they offered two beds. We heard some noises from the floor above even though I was wearing an ear plug.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetobeinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the condition of your bathtub/shower and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so that we may look into it. We hope that you still had a nice visit while in Napa and will think about visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If noise bothers you avoid room 319 and the ones below it as the vent fan for the kitchen runs up though the walls next to the bed and comes on at 5 am adding to the already noisy air conditioning unit in each room. Also 319 is directly above the patio area for the cafe.

Room Tip: Asking for a quiet location did not help as we did that and still were given on of the noisiest room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phylly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Phylly, thank you for being a guest of our hotel. While our rooms typically provide quiet and relaxation for our guests, we are disappointed to read that this was not your experience, even after the accommodation of a room change. We are sorry you do not enjoy a 5-star stay and we would like nothing more than to have you visit us again, so that we can show you the level of comfort and service we are typically known for providing our guests. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and please know will take your comments under consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOLD RIVER
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is back from the street and very quiet. The staff was friendly and abundant. Our room had a balcony facing the river and a whirlpool bath which I didn't try. The TV was up to date. Live music was played on the terrace the night that we were there. The pool are appeared to be small but we were not there to sunbathe. The town was a few miles away with lots of parking.

One odd item in such a classy place were the small bottles of water for sale for $4-$6.

All in all, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAYLEE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Raylee, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Napa. We thank you for leaving us your kind feedback and hope to see you again for another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The River Terrace Inn is a great little find very close to downtown Napa. We stayed in the King Whirlpool Riverside View with a balcony. It was great.

The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. The view of the river is nice. The customer service is really lovely. The room service breakfast not only tasted great but it was delivered in record time. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 319. It was a great room. It was very quiet. If you aren't going to use the wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review, Eliote. Your comments are much appreciated. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we invite you back again next time you are in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Kudos to Joeline Ross,for making an otherwise disappointing stay here a nice one. Hotel & rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortable. Location of this hotel was the disappointment for me. Not what I expected of "beautiful Napa"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ars215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We are happy that our staff could make your stay a pleasant one, but we are disappointed that the location was not to your liking. We have close proximity to several wineries and things to do in the area, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not suit your needs. We would love to have you visit again and are more than happy to always suggest things in and around the area that will help make your visit a more enjoyable one. Thank you for your feedback as it proves helpful to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
375 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This inn is a hidden gem, very friendly accommodating staff, wonderful comfortable rooms, with great comfy beds and wonderful added touches like robes, wine openers, frig, patio. You never feel like a number here, the staff is great, wonderful relaxing inn.

Room Tip: If you want a wonderful quiet view go for the river facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Suzie, it's great to hear you had such a relaxing stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed so many of the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,946 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing