We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had an extemely pleasant stay at the River Terrace Inn. The staff is very professional and very friendly. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. All of the concierges made a point of greeting us whenever we arrived back at the hotel as well as giving us helpful tips when off exploring. The room was excellent, very comfortable and roomy. We enjoyed our breakfast outside and were served by the amiable Alex and Luke. Actually the entire staff derserves a lot of praise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlph55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We truly appreciate your kind review. Your feedback is valuable to us and we are so pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us. We will make sure to share your nice words with our staff and we thank you for being our guest. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Only stayed for one night, and didn't really explore the hotel grounds. Had a room with a balcony overlooking the parking lot. It was quiet and I had a good sleep there. Room and lobby were quite nice. My friend is a smoker and did have a couple out on the balcony. We were billed $250 for that, as the entire hotel property is non smoking. I guess smokers have to go out to the sidewalk? Neither of us remembered seeing signs anywhere to that effect. We did a nice 15min walk or so, and found all kinds of restaurants, so location is pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkabout101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We hope next time you can join us for longer and we can help guide you to any wineries, restaurants, or events that you might be interested in the area. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again on future travels to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I were coming to Napa just for our vacation and it became so much more. Immediately upon arriving, the bellman Nick was so welcoming and reassured us that he was at our service for anything we needed. At the front desk Haley was so helpful in suggestions of wineries and proved very knowledgable about her suggestions, whatever they be! I definitely recommend getting the whirlpool tub with a river view. The option of eating out on the terrace was so nice and not to mention the fire pits and live music were a bonus! The food wasn't the best we'd ever had, but was still good. It was our first time experiencing such quality service and if we come back to Napa, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, Emma. It's nice to hear that you and your husband had such a great wine country stay with us. We are glad our staff could be of help directing you around the area and help you feel welcome. We appreciate your feedback and we glad you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope you have a chance to return for another visit soon. Thank you for being guests of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay for our honeymoon here. We loved enjoying tea and breakfast or wine on our room's balcony. Good value for the price. Peaceful and quiet. Helpful staff and nice walking trail nearby. Recommended!

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are worth the splurge. Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelseyQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Kelsey, thank for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us for your honeymoon and hope you enjoyed all of Napa. We thank you for being guests of ours and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It's a modern hotel with solid service and it's priced right. The rooms are clean, relatively large, and well furnished. The location is good, near the downtown area of Napa. A good choice for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Napa. We appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels will bring you back to Napa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I had a extremely great experience. From the complementary upgrade upon arrival to the staff services. We had breakfast every morning outside with a perfect view of the Napa River. The fire pit was an added nice touch.Our server most mornings was Luke and he was very pleasant to talk to. Hailey and Sylvia at the front desk were very helpful on maps and suggestions on places to dine out for dinner at. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you, Diane for taking time to leave us such a positive review. We truly appreciate and value your feedback, and we are happy you had such a great stay with us. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Napa and stay with us again in the future. Thank you for being a guest of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Make sure you get a riverview deluxe room. It has a two-headed massaging shower and a Jacuzzi tub -- heavenly. Everything was spotless and it's a very easy walk to downtown Napa. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful regarding places to eat and things to do in the area. We loved it!

Room Tip: Riverview deluxe is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We loved reading your 5-star review of our hotel, Beth. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your hotel experience with us and we are happy you had such a fantastic time. We hope you have a chance to visit us again next time should you return to Napa. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £169 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing