We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP Treatment!”

Napa Valley Tours - Why Spit
Ranked #8 of 42 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Napa Valley Wine Tours, Limousines We handle all aspects of your wine touring visit from developing always custom itineraries based upon your experience, palate and list of favorites, to making sure your picnic or sit down lunch experience is the perfect midday recharge to keep you going. May we make a memorable Wine Country visit for you as well? Barry & Kerry Smith
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“VIP Treatment!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Professional, knowledgeable, honest, endearing and overall solid people are a few things that come to mind when we would describe Barry and Kerri. We have used their services 3 times now and each time they have guided us to some fantastic wineries we would have never known about if not for them. They are very well respected among the wineries as we have discovered and extremely good at matching people's interests with the right wineries which are spot on! Napa has many wine tour companies but we would not waste our time or money on anyone else as it is a guarantee with Barry and Kerri that each time will be rememberable. Bar none they truly are the best and exude superb customer service. We would never do Napa without them!

Christina & Matt

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Perfect weekend in Napa!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from the perfect weekend in Napa - completely set up by Barry! Barry and I spoke about some ideas we had going into setting the weekend up and he took that conversation and ran with it. He set up our schedule for the weekend - wineries, lunch, entertainment, and more! We received the red carpet treatment from him and the contacts he had all around town. The weekend flowed seamlessly and we had the time of our lives! We will never visit Napa without Barry again! Cheers!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tours of the Napa & Sonoma region & wineries made easy”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just finished two days of touring the wineries of both Napa & Sonoma. When preparing for this trip I was very fortunate to come across Barry from Napa Valley Private Tours, LLC. After giving Barry some basic information regarding types of wines we were interested in, he planned an amazing 2 day itinerary for myself, my wife and my 25 year old son. Barry made all the reservations at all the wineries, as well as reservations for lunch. Not only was Barry highly professional, but his knowledge of the region, wineries, wine making, and personal experiences made our trip. If you are looking for someone who will truly create an unforgettable experience and make you feel like a VIP then look no further than Barry Smith. We look forward to returning to Napa and using Barry's services again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank manlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Barry and Kerry are wonderful people! Prior to my arrival in Napa I spoke with Barry about the purpose of the trip and he put together an incredible customized iteninary. Barry is an excellent listener and communicator. Talking to Barry is like talking to your best friend. The tour started on time and they were flexible when we stayed too long at one of our stops. He has excellent relationships in Napa Valley. I would highly recommend Barry and I will call him again next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJJ457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you have a choice....”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Chose Barry, I have used Barry for tours around Sonoma two times and found him to be fun, knowledgeable and well connected. In each of my trips my goal was to go to small out of the way wineries where I could spend time with the owners and the winemakers and each time Barry delivered. What really separates Barry from the crowd is that even if I am not using him he is willing to take my call, make some recos and make some calls on my behalf to get me into the wineries that I want to visit. This is truly going above and beyond.

Thanks Barry.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Tours - Why Spit also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Tours - Why Spit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing