We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MUST VISIT-foodie heaven”

Oxbow Wine Merchant & Wine Bar
Ranked #25 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the NW corner of Oxbow Public Market. Combination Wine Bar, Wine Shop, Cheese Shop. Cheese plates, charcuterie, sandwiches. Trip Advisor needs a food category labeld simply Wine Bar.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MUST VISIT-foodie heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Oxbow public market is absolute foodie paradise. We had green juice from the market, amazing breakfast taco's, and the model bakery....OH, the model bakery breakfast sandwich on a homemade english muffin is to die for. Great place for breakfast, lunch, or a snack!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    48
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must visit for Napa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This market is amazing. It had everything you could ask for! We picked up great cheeses, crckers, and chocolates for our picinic all while enjoying a beer and some live music. This market is truly a unique Napa experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank elewis444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great People Watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Small and compact but has loads of great Artisan type offerings here - plus plenty of food and drink to sit down and eat. There's a sort of wrap around outside terrace attached to some of the eateries where you can eat outside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KellsandMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Cool spot!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I swear I thought this place was a grocery store from the outside.. my husband had to talk me into walking inside, but I'm glad I did! Several restaurants, bars, shops, etc in the "Oxbow Marketplace"! Don't miss it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was a low key tasting room that we discovered while at the Oxbow Farmer's Market. The staff was pleasant and informative and the wine pretty good. We were especially intrigued with a wine specifically created with spaghetti in mind. Indeed spaghetti is featured on the label. We would have purchased it for the label alone, but the wine is great with Italian pastas,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxbow Wine Merchant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Oxbow Wine Merchant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing