We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive beer selection great pool tables”

Billco's Billiards & Darts
Ranked #97 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch
Description: At Billco’s Billiards and Darts we have 60 Beers on tap and over 120 bottled beers. We are stocked with a full food menu, 11 pool tables, six dart boards and fabulous bartenders and patrons! Our bar also has a dart league and pool league. Come in for industry nights, ladies nights, pint nights or for the live music. Come see what you think!
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
374 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Impressive beer selection great pool tables”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fun place to play pool and don't worry if your game leaves much to be desired as mine does there were those who could have played professionally to those who could not get near the table without scratching lots of tables all levels of players. The number of beers on tap is impressive and the knowledge the bartenders has of those beers is equally impressive, there is a beer for everyone there. And if your having so much fun at the pool tables you don't want to leave don't worry the place serves food as well. Fun place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun place to hang out”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

One of the last places that remain standing from when I lived in Napa. One of the only places you can hang out, drink beer and play pool. Plenty of beer on tap and there's even a photo hanging up of a dear friend of mine from high school that passed away. For that reason, I frequent Billco's when I'm home visiting friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Change of pace for Napa”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

After drinking wine and hanging out at some fancier places, I was looking for a place to go and get a beer. Billco's beer selection was the best I'd found around town, but there weren't too many surprises on tap. The bartenders weren't particularly knowledgable about the beer, but were nice enough and allowed us to try a couple samples.

The place is a classic dive bar, which is awesome, but if you're not looking for a game of darts or pool, you don't really have any options to sit anywhere but the bar.

If I lived in Napa, I imagine I'd be a regular here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Murieta
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Beer Drinker's Delight”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I did some homework on the 'net prior to our visit to Napa and Willco's made the list short-list for bars to visit. Being a beer drinker...and especially a hop hound...the stop was very worthwhile. Although they were out of some of the most popular beer selections as a result of a busy weekend, they still had well over 50 drafts available. They also have a huge walk-in refer
that contains many more selections to consume there or to take out when you leave. The bartender was attentive and well versed in craft beers. He was also very willing to let us taste as many samples as we desired. I know Napa is considered wine country, but Willco's the place to go if you're more interested in craft beers than grapes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret M, Owner at Billco's Billiards & Darts, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks for your awesome review, I'm glad to hear we made your short list! We're proud to be beer people in the land of wine, and I'm glad you enjoyed sampling our 50 drafts. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.

Take care,
Bret, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN FRANCISCO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a little diversion”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Big lots of tables and boards. Best beer selection on tap. More small towns should have something like this, better than standing around a loud bar with nothing to do but drink. Get a beer, a pool table or dart board and have some fun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mac4murph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billco's Billiards & Darts also viewed

 

Been to Billco's Billiards & Darts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing