We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible manager”

Bistro Don Giovanni
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Don Giovanni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 29
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible manager”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Manager refused to assist waiter when he had made an error on bill. Pointedly, avoided our table. Lumped everything together and said that we could figure it out. Felt so bad for the wait staff who were trying to correct. Need to get a new manager!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    410
    125
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Ate here the evening after the earthquake. Surprised they were even open and dinner was very good. The only thing that was a little odd was the risotto appetizer, wasn't bad,wasn't good, just a little odd. Everything else was very good. I would go here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills
Level Contributor
164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A great experience overall”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had lunch with friends and found the restaurant to be thoroughly enjoyable. The menu is creative with wonderful selections of homemade pastas and fresh vegetables. I had sea bass prepared with a mixture of whole olives. My husband had king salmon. Others in our party enjoyed the rabbit pasta, the calamari appetizer and gazpacho.The service was friendly and efficient. Nice ambiance. We would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanJElDoradoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The handmade pastas here are excellent. The food was tasty and promptly and courteously served. Service was very good. Dinner for two with wine was only a little bit over $100 which was a very pleasant surprise in the valley. The dessert trifle was enough for two!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jacknh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never fails to satisfy”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

You can't go wrong with this down-to-earth Italian restaurant. The food is always good, no matter what crazy diet we're on we always find something delicious here. If you can't get in for dinner, go for lunch!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheresaGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Don Giovanni also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bistro Don Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing