We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a breakfast gem!”
Review of Biscuits - CLOSED

Biscuits
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a breakfast gem!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This is a superb little spot that is likely missed by people touring Napa. But, if you want some southern style comfort food for brekkie than this cafe is a must. You will likely have to wait to be seated/order, but it is worth the wait! Everything is made fresh, in the order people are seated. So glad we found this spot! I would come back in a heartbeat if I were to visit Napa again.

Helpful?
Thank Migimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

If you live in the area or are up visiting wine country, you should try this place for some amazing breakfast fare.

I stumbled upon since I go to the barber next door. One visit and I became a devotee. Food is awesome. People are super friendly. There may be a wait for a table and then another one for your food but it is well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast four days in a row!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The best breakfasts ever. Build your own biscuits with egg, bacon, sausage, cheese and the very best biscuits you have ever tasted. Also homemade doughnuts to die for. We were in Napa for 4 days and went back every day to try something new.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyfbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“BLT Sandwich / The Yardbird”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

One of if not the best places to eat in Napa . But get there early to beat the crowd they can get busy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum in the Tum!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you like warm, homemade biscuits with homemade jelly...this is the place for you! My husband and I had breakfast here before heading back to the airport after 5 days in Napa. Glad we were able to fit it in to our schedule. People were pleasant, eggs and bacon were delicious, and the orange juice was so fresh and tasty! Stop here for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol56Tempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biscuits also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing