We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meats”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fatted Calf

Fatted Calf
Ranked #46 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Meats”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Oh man, if you are a carnivore like I am, this is a must stop place. Amazing meats, thinly sliced awesome charcuterie, yummy sandwich options. Great stop to fill your winery picnic basket.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank smileycuteness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Benton
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Meat Shop~”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This shop is really neat. It has some good meats to offer. And the butcher will answer any questions you might have and was very friendly even though he was very busy. He even made some suggesiions for what would be good with what meats. We tried some strange little pickles from France and they went very well with our meat choices.
We recommend you stop by the Fatted Calf and stock up for a picnic or for your frig.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This is a must stop for your picnic meats. The staff was very friendly and willing to answer questions. We picked up some great salami and beef jerky for our picnics.

Helpful?
Thank elewis444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for great cold cuts and meats in Napa”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Incredible European feeling. Great cold cuts. You should try the mortadela ... just amazing! It is a must stop if you enjoy this kind of stuff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
215 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Quality Meats”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Bacon worth every penny! Buy it, fry it, savor it! Plus, the jerky is world class. Thanks for making me look like a great wife ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Tonya33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatted Calf also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Fatted Calf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing