We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Trolley was the Highlight of our Napa trip”

Napa Valley Wine Trolley
Ranked #26 of 128 Tours in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience Napa Valley like you never have before! The Napa Valley Wine Trolley allows you to take in the gorgeous scenery, aromas, and tastes of world class vineyards from a fun and unique perspective. The Napa Valley Wine Trolley is a motorized, authentic replica of a late 1890’s San Francisco cable car.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed the Napa Wine Trolley, and highly recommend. I can not imagine a better way to experience Napa. We visited 4 wineries and had better tastings / tours than the ones we visited on our own. Not only is it a safe way to experience Napa without having to drive, but the open air Trolley experience on a beautiful day in Napa is heavenly. We really liked our drive Epaul, and felt like the Trolley was a bargain for the experience. It was truly the highlight of our time in Napa.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Napa Valley Wine Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words. Yes at the price its a real bargain and treated to wonderful lunch that is included.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"castle tour"
in 50 reviews
"castello di amorosa"
in 41 reviews
"clos pegase"
in 16 reviews
"napa valley"
in 65 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"second stop"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 13 reviews
"fun experience"
in 11 reviews
"driver guide"
in 9 reviews
"small group"
in 11 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 7 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 10 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 7 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 10 reviews
"tasting room"
in 9 reviews
"leif"
in 19 reviews
"beringer"
in 22 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great host/driver and beautiful scenery. Water and lunch is included and your packages can remain on the Trolley safely. We were disappointed after leaving the Castle because the next two wineries were not comparable with the fine wines and atmosphere of Castello di Amorosa.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mmbkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Napa Valley Wine Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

The castle is a hard act to follow. Thank you for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with another couple. The scenery was wonderful and we did enjoy the view. We didn't like right off the bat being told that 18% gratuity was expected even before the discussion of the wineries and our itinerary for the day.
Our tour guide Eric dropped the F Bomb more than three times in his discussion. Lunch at Cossentino was wonderful. We did not feel as though the wine tasting there was optional as it was all set up along with the lunch.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NapaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Napa Valley Wine Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Napa Tourist. Im very sorry about the tour. Please reach out to me personally. I would like to discuss with you if you have a moment. mark@napavalleywinetrolley.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very fun and unique experience. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Just be aware of the wine tasting fees! At each winery its roughly $25 per tasting. Eric was our driver and he was wonderful - very knowledgable about Napa and all things wine, and such a fun guy!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank asoto96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Napa Valley Wine Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. Hope you can join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had so much fun on our tour! Very professional and well organized. It was even better that they were able to solve an issue that came up for our reservation. It was our error but they still went out of their way to accommodate us. I definitely recommend this tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank morrismyesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Napa Valley Wine Trolley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and confidence. Im glad we where able to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Wine Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Wine Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing