We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel style inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Discovery Inn
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Motel style inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of wine tasters. I had 2 double beds in my motel style room. The beds were comfy but would have benefitted from a quilt as it was a little chilly at night. The reception had fresh tea and coffee and water and bagels and cereal that you could help yourself to for breakfast. Nothing fancy but clean and a good nights sleep. Loved watching the deer round the back of the place. About 10 minutes walk into Napa town and right in the heart of the vineyards.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel69inman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    72
    41
    20
    49
See reviews for
24
100
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

After reading the previous reviews, I was nervous about staying here. Turns out they have remodeled, replaced all carpet, and no longer accept pets. The room did not smell at all, but the bathroom had chipping paint and an older feel. Rooms are duplex style, so you only have one room next to you. I'm 5'11" and had to duck to get through the doorway into the bathroom in unit 14, and had to bend over to wash my hair. The ceiling in the rest of the room was taller. Air conditioner worked fine and the TV has Dish. Microwave and mini fridge in the room were convenient. The office has a water dispenser to fill up water bottles and bagels, pastries, toast and cereal are included for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akswmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is basic and functional, reasonably centrally located about a 20 min walk into the centre of Napa. If all you need is a bed for the night in a clean room and don't want to pay much then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grapefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Rooms were priced fairly. These are more like drive up motels. Staff is kind and helpful. Ammenities were good if not dated. DISH tv service in each room. 5 minutes from downtown Napa. Not as clean ad a resort but a good value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia_23707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had to clean up a messy, dripping full of water refrigerator that was not plugged in. The microwave was so flithy I had to take to turntable to the desk and ask them to clean off the grease on it. There is no extra toilet paper or blankets or pillows, there is no lightbulb in the lamp an the bed is hard as a rock. Find another place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratosphere12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Napa hotels

World
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I went hoping for a clean room/sheets, good WIFI, good heat, and a enjoyable shower. This meet all my needs. The staff was nice. Got a good online price. For the budget level this exceeded expectations. The rooms do look like the photo, nicer than the outside of the buildings. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinleyville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We visited Napa on our way home from the Sacramento area. We were told about this place by a salesman at a car dealership. It was a great stay. We had a room with a small refrig. and microwave, a tiled walk in shower. It was out of the way on the Silverado Trail. It was very quiet, pleasant and very clean and a nice pick it up continental breakfast which we took back to our room. A little carport was just to the side of our room so that was nice. It was a cold evening and the small room heated up nicely with a wall furnace. It was decorated nice with nice carpet too. It felt like being at a nice little villa in Italy from the outside of the area. There is also a couple of tables and chairs outside the office in which you can eat your breakfast if the weather is warmer during your visit. We would go there again. We were given a winter rate which was greatly appreciated and we were received hospitably.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michjoju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Discovery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Discovery Inn

Property: Napa Discovery Inn
Address: 500 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94559-3413
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Discovery Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Discovery Inn is located just just minutes from the action. This Napa hotel was remodeled in 2007 and is located 1 mile from downtown Napa, the Wine Train & dozens of shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Discovery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Discovery Hotel Napa
Napa Discovery Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing