We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just popped in for wine”

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ
Ranked #7 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Description: Our Wine & Whisky Bar, Smokin' BBQ & Retail Shop is located in the Heart of Downtown Napa. With an astounding lineup of over 400 highly allocated wines on the shelves available to take home tonight or have shipped home to enjoy later and 40 wines available by-the-glass, you can scan the 18 page wine list on any given day to find a snapshot of truly great wines from around the world. We recently added over 20 of the rarest and finest whiskies to our tasting menu, tasting flights available.Guinness on tap and artisan beers. BBQ served til 12am on weekends.
bergen county NJ
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just popped in for wine”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We actually were just looking for a place to buy a bottle of wine. They were extremely nice and helpful and we got a great deal on a bottle to bring home. Atmosphere and food looked great and we will be trying it out. They have a large selection of drink flights - wine, beer, liquor. They have 400 different bottles of wine to choose from. Manager joe was extremely nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovinparadise314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    387
    75
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great evening, enjoyed dinner, portions were substantial. We were there to sample the wine. They poured a couple of samples of some nice vintages, that was the start, they took time to tell us about the pour, what else we might like, and took time to share about the area. Would come back in a heartbeat. Food was great, portions are enormous, easy to share the chicken or the pastrami/corn beef.

Small, reservations recommended, we sat at the bar. Can't go wrong here. The spinach artichoke dip is truly unique, not kidding. Never had so much of the good stuff in this appy. You'Ll like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCreekMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Coast, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had dinner here one night and sat outdoors at one of their 3 outdoor tables. The food was delicious; fall off the bone meat ribs. They offer three BBQ sauces to add to your entre; all of them different from one another and very tasty. They have an extensive wine list.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 831Kathleen_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We really liked the decor and buzz about this wine bar. We had some wonderful ribs, and my wife really liked the beet salad ....... but to me, the star of the show was the Fresh Fruit Bread Pudding. Great stuff!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sliced beef”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are from the south and this is one of the best sliced beef and original BBQ sauces we have had. Beer can chicken with chipotle sauce was delicious as well. Prices were good too at about $13 a plate.

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing