We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights here in July 2013.

Great hotel. Service was amazing. Nothing was too much to ask for. The facilities were really nice, in the middle of a vineyard, there are great views while sitting at the pool. We stayed in the new building and the rooms were really nice, however I got a sneak peak of the older rooms and they definitely arent as good, so if you are going make sure you are on the new side.

There is a shuttle bus going in to Napa which is great because it means you get the best of both - nice relaxing hotel in a vineyard but the ability to go out for food in Napa without the expense of a taxi (although would be good if the shuttle ran a bit later).

I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear ashman00- Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts from your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable not only to us, but other travelers as well. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    507
    266
    96
    75
See reviews for
250
747
23
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I met my girlfriends at the Meritage for a wonderful girls night out. The resort is beautiful, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the Spa Terra heavenly. I cannot wait to return. This is fast becoming THE place to stay for every visit to Napa.

Room Tip: The newly renovated rooms on the second floor of the main building are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Gailiebo,

Thank you for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. It was great to hear that girls night out at the Meritage Resort and Spa was a huge success and Spa Terra was a heavenly experience. Also, thank you for the kind words about our staff and the service. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon!


Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketng
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for a work event, which went extremely well. I love that this place has a bowling alley, restaurants, bars and a tasting room all inside the resort. Food was great and the night with clients at the bowling alley was a blast. The only negative is that the staff seems a bit out of touch with each other when ordering drinks at the facility. We had a lot of different servers throughout the night, which created frustration among themselves.
Other than that, the staff is great and very helpful and entertaining

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Cody S- Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am extremely pleased to hear the event went well, it was a pleasure to have your group. I appreciate your honest thoughts on your experience at Crush Ultra Lounge. Please note that your experience is certainly not indicative of our service standards and I will address with the management team at Crush.

Thank you again and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon- perhaps for a vacation rather than a work event!

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketng
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I just spent three nights at the Meritage Resort in Napa Valley. The staff were very attentive without being oppressive. The food was excellent and reasonably priced considering the area. I was attending a conference so I did not get a chance to explore every facet of the property but my needs were well met. One example. Distracted as usual I dialed the number for Delta Airlines and told teh person who answered exactly what information I needed and that I needed it quickly. After a bit of back and forth she promised to call back in a few minutes. When the call came in I realized that it was Rebecca from the Front Desk at the Meritage! I had forgotten to dial a 1 at the start of teh number and it had defaulted to the front desk. She had gotten the information for me without batting an eye or raising an objection. You will enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear John M- Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We certainly strive to assist our guests the best we can and I am pleased to hear Rebecca provided you with this exceptional service! I will share your kind words with Rebecca and the team. I appreciate your entire review and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kindly,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Wonderful hotel and impeccable service! Great location, close to town and close to both Napa and Sonoma vineyards. Only an hour from SF. Beautiful rooms and great view overlooking pool, tastng room and vineyard. Attended a conference onsite and the service and food were first rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear carrie d- Welcome to wine country from Boston, Massachusetts! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your mentions of our locale and being centrally located to Napa/Sonoma and San Francisco was wonderful! I am also pleased you enjoyed your overall stay!

Hope you had safe travels back home!

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We enjoyed 3 wonderful nights at the Meritage Hotel. The rooms were wonderful and a great view of the vineyards on the hillside. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. The shuttle service was also a great addition to our stay. We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear H L- It sounds like you had a lovely stay! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope we can welcome you back in the future!

Thanks again!

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms; it definitely lives up to its 4 star rating. We got this on hotwire hot rate hotels for a girls' trip to Napa for my Mom's 60th birthday. We did not have time to enjoy the pools but they looked amazing. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. It's nice that they have two queens in the room instead of two doubles like most hotels. We enjoyed breakfast at their coffee café....get the donut holes! There is a $20 resort fee but no parking fee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parkerpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear parkerpug- Happy 60th Birthday to your mom! Thank you for choosing our resort for her birthday celebration! Your feedback was wonderful and I appreciate your time.

Cheers,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Property: The Meritage Resort and Spa
Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing