We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel in Napa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meritage Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited the Meritage Resort and Spa during our honeymoon and were liked the nice staff and the location very much! Our whishes were fulfilled and we will definitely visit the hotel again!
Also Napa is so beautiful that I can recommend it for wine- and gourmet friends very much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear MF6340- Thank you for choosing The Meritage Resort and Spa for your honeymoon stay! I appreciate your 5-star review and am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers to many more celebrations in the future! We hope we have the honor to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    475
    244
    82
    67
See reviews for
218
669
22
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Napa is so wonderful and the Meritage Resort and Spa was Fabulous! Our second day we had decided we are going back. Our room was in the main building and had just had a face lift. Our patio was devine to sit and drink coffee admire the lovely view and listen to the birds. By night we drank a glass of wine and enjoyed the peaceful evening view. They have fireplaces on the patio and wonderful chairs to sit or lounge in. Take a look at the Meritage you will see what we saw from our room. The pool, the Wine Cave and the Vineyard. Doesn't get any better than that.

Room Tip: Get the one with the view a little smaller but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear johnene- Thank you for visiting us from Texas. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Your review was wonderful to read, and truly gave a visual image of a relaxing stay. We truly appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Welcome to The Meritage family! See you soon!

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice hotel , I was initially surprised since it was near a business park but was pleased with the accomodations. There are trails in the backyard of the hotel which is located on the premises of a vineyard. I would defintely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AKA_VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear 1AKA_VS,

Thank you for the 5 star review and selecting the Meritage Resort and Spa for your recent trip to Napa. The Trinitas vineyard and the walking trails are a nice touch and are enjoyed by many of our guests. I hope you will have a chance to return soon.

Sincerely,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is located right at the split of Hwy 12 to the 221. This made it very convenient for traveling to different locations in Napa. Upon our arrival, we drove through a business park to the hotel. This made us a little nervous. But once we had parked, we loved the location.

The venue itself was fantastic. The view from our room was overlooking the pool, wine cave, and vineyards. Just like what you would see in the brochure. Friday evening had a wine and cheese event from 5 to 6. Great way to meet the staff and other hotel guests. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and answered all questions about the resort and surrounding wine country.

Dinner at Siena was very good. I had rabbit and my wife the prime rib. Both were excellent.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear John T,

Thank you very much for sharing comments on your recent stay at the Meritage Resort and Spa. I am very pleased to read that you really enjoyed our venue. Your special compliment about the wine and cheese event and our welcoming staff will be shared with the team. I hope you will consider our resort the next time you visit Napa.

Truly,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for my fist visit to Napa and we had a great time! The property is beautiful, staff was friendly, and the room was extremely spacious. I also thought it was a nice touch that we received a complimentary bottle of wine as part of the resort fee (which also includes parking and internet so an overall great value compared to other hotels). I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvick23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Cvick23,

Thank you for selecting the Meritage Resort and Spa and allowing us to be host for your trip to Napa. We are very proud of all that our resort has to offer and we are sincerely pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. Your compliments and appreciation of our friendly staff will be shared with our team. I hope you will have the opportunity to return to the wine country soon.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Attentive staff. Very comfortable, clean, and spacious rooms. Beautiful grounds. Excellent, tasty meals. And a fine conference center operation.

I would certainly recommend the Meritage Resort for both personal and business use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Paul B- It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed many aspects of our resort! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, Please come back and visit us soon!

Truly,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This very artificial feeling Napa property is not one I would return to. It is very overpriced for what it is, which is a dressed up conference hotel. Staff was very friendly but not knowledgeable nor well trained. The pool area is nice and the view of the vineyard is a pleasant one.

Service follow through was lacking. Everyone is glad to help, but seem to forget to follow through. The worst example was at lunch. We sat down at 12:30. We eventually found someone who would take our order. Four of the meals were finally delivered about 1:30. However, the final 3 meals were delivered at 2:00 only after we had to get up and complain. The waiter was very apologetic and kind. He said he would not charge us for the last group of late meals. Guess what?! We were charged. My husband was so fed up he just paid it.

Room Tip: The view of the vineyard with a balcony is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckeWashingtonState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear ckeWashingtonState- Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is truly our goal to provide our guests with exceptional guest service- and I am sorry you were not met with this experience. I would like to learn more of your time with us, so that I may appropriately address the team. Please check your private messages as I have sent you a message.

Thank you in advance for your time!

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Property: The Meritage Resort and Spa
Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing