We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho
2 reviews
“Outstanding Customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Meritage to celebrate our 10-year anniversary. The service we received was outstanding! They acknowledged our anniversary celebration every time we had an interaction with a staff member. The resort was beautiful and the spa was amazing! We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amartinez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear amartinez15,

Congratulations on your 10 year wedding anniversary. Thank you vey much for allowing the Meritage Resort and Spa to be a part of this very special occasion. I am very pleased to read that our staff exceeded your expectations in every way.I look forward to sharing your experience with the Meritage team. We sincerely hope you will consider the Meritage Resort to be a part of many more special occasions in your life.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    490
    248
    85
    68
See reviews for
228
710
22
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Family and friends gathered recently for a destination wedding at this resort and it could not have been more perfect. The accommodations are comfortable and lovely. The food was excellent and the staff and service went above and beyond on every part of the event. I would highly recommend this resort for vacation or for special events.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plan0mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear planommm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Meritage Resort and Spa. As a top contributor to TripAdvisor your compliments mean a great deal to me and our team. I am truly elated that we provided an exceptional atmosphere for the recent destination wedding of friends and family. I am very proud of our team and how the continue to deliver personal,attentive service that exceeds our guests expectations. I will most definitely share your comments with the Meritage staff. Thank you again and for all of your kind words.I hope you will have the opportunity to return to Napa very soon!

Sincerely,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
370 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel off the beaten path from the crowds. But you don't need to be close to anything else as Meritage has it's own amazing spa set in a cave, a great tasting room, 2 bars. A great restaurant, outdoor seating a bowling alley. It's an all in one vacations spot, but if you do manage to get bored they provide shuttle service into downtown napa and their fabulous concierge service is happy to assist in arranging a variety of tours.
The only problem I found was the pool area, for such a huge resort their pool seating area is quite small, on a weekend if your not out and ready to secure a spot by early morning odds are you won't have a poolside seat. Other then that great place to stay if your looking for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: When booking request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jill V,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent experience at the Meritage Resort and Spa. As a senior contributor to TripAdvisor we truly value and appreciate your thoughts. I am elated to hear that you had a chance to really experience what our resort has to offer. Your kind words about our Spa, tasting room and restaurants will be shared with our team.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We definitely enjoyed our stay. We had a small room with a gorgeous view. Would probably stay closer to town for a variety of choices in eating. The place in the resort was closed for a party the evening we didn't want a big meal. There was also a huge wedding one day we were there

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetteAnnV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Elzabeth V- Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. Your thoughts are very valuable to us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on June 16th for one night. I believe we had a pretty basic room with a view of one of the beautiful courtyards. One of my friends and I stayed here for a girls spa mini vacation. Our room was one of the cheaper rooms and it was very nice. The room and bathroom was very clean. The beds were pretty comfortable. The only complaint about the room was that the comforter on the bed was fairly thrashed. It was torn and there were threads sticking out. It looked very used but the sheets were clean and considering I never sleep with hotel comforters I wasn't too concerned. We had a little mishap with the in-room breakfast and the hotel tried to correct it by bringing a whole new breakfast but it was incorrect again. The food was very good. The hotel took the breakfast off our bill to fix it so that was a reasonable solution for me. I really enjoyed my stay and I will be returning for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kristy S,

Thank you for selecting the Meritage Resort and Spa for a girls spa mini vacation. Your compliments and comments will be shared with the Meritage team. We look forward to your next trip to Napa

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited the Meritage Resort and Spa during our honeymoon and were liked the nice staff and the location very much! Our whishes were fulfilled and we will definitely visit the hotel again!
Also Napa is so beautiful that I can recommend it for wine- and gourmet friends very much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear MF6340- Thank you for choosing The Meritage Resort and Spa for your honeymoon stay! I appreciate your 5-star review and am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers to many more celebrations in the future! We hope we have the honor to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Napa is so wonderful and the Meritage Resort and Spa was Fabulous! Our second day we had decided we are going back. Our room was in the main building and had just had a face lift. Our patio was devine to sit and drink coffee admire the lovely view and listen to the birds. By night we drank a glass of wine and enjoyed the peaceful evening view. They have fireplaces on the patio and wonderful chairs to sit or lounge in. Take a look at the Meritage you will see what we saw from our room. The pool, the Wine Cave and the Vineyard. Doesn't get any better than that.

Room Tip: Get the one with the view a little smaller but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear johnene- Thank you for visiting us from Texas. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Your review was wonderful to read, and truly gave a visual image of a relaxing stay. We truly appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Welcome to The Meritage family! See you soon!

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Property: The Meritage Resort and Spa
Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing