We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My wife and I visited the California wine country and couldn't have found a more convenient place to nest. The accommodations are separate bungalows (converted large mobile homes) that provide privacy, all needed comforts and the feeling that you're in a home and not in a room. The hotel area is beautiful, and very accessible to all the wineries and attractions that Napa has to offer. There are plenty of fine restaurants, including one
(Compadres) across the street and right on the river. The hotel staff was very helpful in pointing out places to go and helping with directions. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    165
    52
    26
    17
See reviews for
104
212
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver,CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here prior to a trip to SF, 3 adult ladies,Friday thro Monday. We booked this online with a great price. The "cabins" were super cute, but for more than 3 adults it would have been tight. Nice to have a kitchen, and refrig, for saving a little money on some meals. Convienent to main highways, Oxbow market, Wally world and downtown. Were never hassled about the time share aspect of this place. Pool clean and well maintained, tho the hot tub we used was almost too warm. Bed comfy, but the pull out for more than one person would have been uncomfortable. Bathroom almost bigger than the bedroom. Enjoyed the walking path along the river. Seemed to be quite full when we were there, but not alot of noise factor, even with the shared patio. Laundry that was free was a bonus for packing purposes. Saw alot of families using the Barbq grills at nite. There seemed to be alot of them spread thro-out the property. We were surprized that there were no housekeeping services on the weekend. Not an issue really for us, but just unusual.
Would we stay here again, Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We approached this with a little trepidation.

Cabins were imacculate, neighbors were great - newlyweds.

Very convenient location to both Napa Sonoma and San Francisco

Service was great.

Marilyn is a pistol

We traded a 2 berm in Kauai for this, and you know what, we would do it again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pblancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont,CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer and will be back with a group for a long weekend. The little (trailer) cottages were nicely equipped and the grounds were beautiful. Walked to the Oxbow Public Market for lunch and the next morning for breakfast. I think it would be a fun place for a family reunion or car rally so that everyone could have their own place but still have room to get together and hangout on the patios.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1wannag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

I am currently from Napa but joined the Army. I came to visit and got a great rate at the RiverPointe Resort. The service was out standing and the rooms were very well kept. The grounds were nice and updated and I couldn't of been happier.

Can not wait to stay again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucker86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was a great deal. The little cabins that you have are super cute and you have your own patio with chairs and a table. Every day they have events planned that you can join in on or not. The wine tasting in the evenings are like wine classes-you will learn a lot. Bring a bike a ride into town or up the river trail which runs next to the resort.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hhlive2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I have stayed at RiverPoint many times. We like the layout, the staff,the location. James, Marilyn, Jerome, & Dana are all so sweet and helpful. This is my first choice of places to stay when planning a weekend getaway. We love it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsHoney0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing