We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy peace and quiet...but VERY hard bed~!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We took off to Napa with a tempered expectation of Riverpointe; however, we were VERY surprised and pleased with the quality of the resort and with the cottage we stayed in. This little gem made accessing the wine region completely simple. Clean, affordable and with full amenities and a great staff, we enjoyed our stay in quiet and peaceful calm. Friendly service and a beautiful setting for these cottages made it feel like a world away from the hustle of the city that's just beyond its borders. No charge for laundry service--it was not inside our cottage--included free soap and dryer sheets. Maid service was exceptionally detailed --she arranged my strewn luggage and tidied the entire place--and staff was more than helpful and friendly. We loved the high ceilings inside the cottage because they gave a feeling of much more room than we had anticipated. The additional picture windows in the room (above standard wall level) gave a feeling of airiness to the inside of the room. This little place was absolutely charming~! We used our small propane bbq on the deck and relaxed outside under the shade of the trees while watching hummingbirds float around the yard. The pool area is peaceful, very clean and offered umbrella covered tables. Meticulous landscaping around every cottage sets off the white lattice and highlights the design and color hues of the different cottages. Downsides: the double doors to the room are a little difficult to lock and the resort asks for a release of responsibility for personal items upon checking in. (Our maid failed to lock ours appropriately after servicing the room; however, nothing was missing and we were relieved.) We reported it for repairs, but found out that it's apparently an issue for all units. We locked our electronics in our vehicle when we left for day trips. (It probably would have been a non-issue for our us had we taken our laptop locking cables.) Another downside: the bed was way too firm for me; I compensated by sleeping on top of the down comforter. One more: internet service was terrible--no speed and couldn't access websites reliably; however, not a main issue for us since we didn't visit Napa to be on the net. An upside was soft water that tasted great~! We'll stay again because we enjoyed making it our cozy private space away from the hub of San Francisco and because all the wineries are a few moments away. Great bargain and very sufficient for our enjoyment. This little place is a great value and jumping point for so many wonderful places to see in the region~! I recommend at least a full one bedroom cottage for two, as I understood from another couple staying during our week that they didn't have room to store luggage in their room due to the fact that it was a 'half cottage'.

Room Tip: Don't go for the 'half size' model if you want your luggage INSIDE your room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xingdelancey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

My wife and I visited the California wine country and couldn't have found a more convenient place to nest. The accommodations are separate bungalows (converted large mobile homes) that provide privacy, all needed comforts and the feeling that you're in a home and not in a room. The hotel area is beautiful, and very accessible to all the wineries and attractions that Napa has to offer. There are plenty of fine restaurants, including one
(Compadres) across the street and right on the river. The hotel staff was very helpful in pointing out places to go and helping with directions. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed here prior to a trip to SF, 3 adult ladies,Friday thro Monday. We booked this online with a great price. The "cabins" were super cute, but for more than 3 adults it would have been tight. Nice to have a kitchen, and refrig, for saving a little money on some meals. Convienent to main highways, Oxbow market, Wally world and downtown. Were never hassled about the time share aspect of this place. Pool clean and well maintained, tho the hot tub we used was almost too warm. Bed comfy, but the pull out for more than one person would have been uncomfortable. Bathroom almost bigger than the bedroom. Enjoyed the walking path along the river. Seemed to be quite full when we were there, but not alot of noise factor, even with the shared patio. Laundry that was free was a bonus for packing purposes. Saw alot of families using the Barbq grills at nite. There seemed to be alot of them spread thro-out the property. We were surprized that there were no housekeeping services on the weekend. Not an issue really for us, but just unusual.
Would we stay here again, Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We approached this with a little trepidation.

Cabins were imacculate, neighbors were great - newlyweds.

Very convenient location to both Napa Sonoma and San Francisco

Service was great.

Marilyn is a pistol

We traded a 2 berm in Kauai for this, and you know what, we would do it again

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pblancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer and will be back with a group for a long weekend. The little (trailer) cottages were nicely equipped and the grounds were beautiful. Walked to the Oxbow Public Market for lunch and the next morning for breakfast. I think it would be a fun place for a family reunion or car rally so that everyone could have their own place but still have room to get together and hangout on the patios.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1wannag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I am currently from Napa but joined the Army. I came to visit and got a great rate at the RiverPointe Resort. The service was out standing and the rooms were very well kept. The grounds were nice and updated and I couldn't of been happier.

Can not wait to stay again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucker86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was a great deal. The little cabins that you have are super cute and you have your own patio with chairs and a table. Every day they have events planned that you can join in on or not. The wine tasting in the evenings are like wine classes-you will learn a lot. Bring a bike a ride into town or up the river trail which runs next to the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hhlive2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £144 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing