We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We went up for a family event and had a great time. Everyone had their own spot but we were able to get two cottages that shared the same porch so we could all eat together and hang out. We swam in the pool in the day and hot tub at night. There's a nice nature trail there and they did free wine tastings. It was a good place to bring kids since there's no one directly on the other side of the wall or bellow you in case any jumping around happens. We're very excited about going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    175
    56
    26
    19
See reviews for
112
229
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in July 2011, my Mum and Dad own a timeshare and kindly let us use it. We stayed here for 5 nights.

My first impression of River Pointe was that it looks lovely - the 'rooms' are actually little cabins that look a bit like static caravans, but they are all different colours and look very cute! The cabin was spacious with a lounge area that included TV and coffee table, there is a separate area for a dining table, and a kitchenette with all the things you need to cook for yourself if you so wish. Our bedroom was small but had a nice big comfy bed with another TV and a wardrobe for your clothes. When we arrived, the Maid had made 2 little elephants with the towels which were sat on our bed, it was a nice touch which would delight children!

The bathroom was very clean, well stocked with towels and little toiletries and the shower was nice and hot! The pool was great - we spent a nice afternoon there, it was plaesant, clean and spacious. There is alos a gym, and a few Barbeque facilities around the property if you fancy cooking!

The only thing that could maybe be classed as a downside was that when we opened our Welcome Pack, there was a section in it that explained that River Pointe was obligated to advise us that there is a 'chemical' present in the Napa Valley region that is 'known by the government to cause birth defects and cancer' !! As you can imagine, this was a little off-putting, but of course it isn't the hotel's fault! Another downside is that you have to pay an $8 per day charge for the amenities on site such as washing etc, this is mandatory even if you don't use the amenities. On the plus side, Wi-Fi is free which is good, as many other hotels do charge for this.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a rejuvenating, relaxing stay. The sleepy downtown area of Napa is only a short drive away and has a host of nice little family-run restaurants and cute shops. If you want hustle and bustle, San Francisco is only about an hour's drive away!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

If you want fancy, this is not it. The trailers are clean and refurbished . We didn't get an adjoining patio deck as requested but we got a deck. Our view was the meadow. The property is on the Napa River Trail which is a one-mile trail connecting Lincoln and Trancas. We had a kitchnette complete with a 2-burner stove, microvwave, dishes, utensils and dishwasher. The complex has a pool and jacuzzi. My stay would have been perfect had there been hot water. I tried running the hot water in the shower but it never even reached warm. Our friends said they had hot water so maybe just our tank. Another thing, don't even ask for a late check out (11am) - it will cost you. For a one night stay, it was fine.

Room Tip: Just know these are trailers but it was cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had read good and bad reviews of RiverPointe and after staying, can't find anything to complain about or be disappointed in. The units were adorable and quite comfy, though I do agree with lots of reviews mentioning that it would have been quite a tight fit for more than two people. We used the pool, hot-tub, grill areas and did a couple of the trips they arrange. Had a great time!! The staff was awesome from the word go. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzylizm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I am a co-owner of a week per year at RiverPointe. This is only the second time we have used our week for other then exchange. Of course it was a wonderful week for me and one of my girlfriends. The weather was great. I was especially excited to find that the lovely concierge, Marilyn, has been able to charm some of the wonderful wineries in to doing three complimentary wine tasting over the course of the week.

Nice touch Marilyn. All of the staff was really wonderful when we needed help, with directions or just things right before our eyes that we could not see.

There were two wonderful gentlemen on the staff who, smiled and greeted us upon our arrival that we had no idea initially how helpful they would be. Our first middle aged women in distress moment was when we could not figure out how to turn on the cable tv. We called the front desk and with in minutes Frank Guevara came to our rescue. He found simply, what we could not after a half an hour of trying, that the cleaning person had pushed the cable box behind the television. Oops.

But the big rescue mission that both Frank Guevara and his Manager, Jerome Thomas, participated in was when we had driven 60 miles back from Lake County, to find our oil cap had been mistakenly left off. The car had started having a little trouble a couple of miles before we returned to RiverPointe. As we drove through the grounds, Jerome and Frank notice not only the strange noise coming from our car, but that it seemed to be leaking oil.

If not for Frank and Jerome pointing this out to us and Frank going to the hardware store to purchase a new oir cap and oil for us, who knows what might have happened to us. He put the oil in, the cap on and advised us to let the car sit for awhile before departing.

Thank you so much to the Riverpointe staff for making our trip so wonderful. And a special thanks to Frank and Jerome for coming to our rescue.

Sincerely,
Natalie Wesley

Room Tip: Know what you need and want. Do you need handicap access?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hummingbird1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

these mini units are nothing like advertised... initially tried to rent two units which were not available, rented one unit for 3 nights ,of course adjacent unit was empty during our whole stay...front desk personnel were not helpful... did not receive any housekeeping services in a three night stay...

Room Tip: lodging in napa area best in St Helena
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rafc0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We took off to Napa with a tempered expectation of Riverpointe; however, we were VERY surprised and pleased with the quality of the resort and with the cottage we stayed in. This little gem made accessing the wine region completely simple. Clean, affordable and with full amenities and a great staff, we enjoyed our stay in quiet and peaceful calm. Friendly service and a beautiful setting for these cottages made it feel like a world away from the hustle of the city that's just beyond its borders. No charge for laundry service--it was not inside our cottage--included free soap and dryer sheets. Maid service was exceptionally detailed --she arranged my strewn luggage and tidied the entire place--and staff was more than helpful and friendly. We loved the high ceilings inside the cottage because they gave a feeling of much more room than we had anticipated. The additional picture windows in the room (above standard wall level) gave a feeling of airiness to the inside of the room. This little place was absolutely charming~! We used our small propane bbq on the deck and relaxed outside under the shade of the trees while watching hummingbirds float around the yard. The pool area is peaceful, very clean and offered umbrella covered tables. Meticulous landscaping around every cottage sets off the white lattice and highlights the design and color hues of the different cottages. Downsides: the double doors to the room are a little difficult to lock and the resort asks for a release of responsibility for personal items upon checking in. (Our maid failed to lock ours appropriately after servicing the room; however, nothing was missing and we were relieved.) We reported it for repairs, but found out that it's apparently an issue for all units. We locked our electronics in our vehicle when we left for day trips. (It probably would have been a non-issue for our us had we taken our laptop locking cables.) Another downside: the bed was way too firm for me; I compensated by sleeping on top of the down comforter. One more: internet service was terrible--no speed and couldn't access websites reliably; however, not a main issue for us since we didn't visit Napa to be on the net. An upside was soft water that tasted great~! We'll stay again because we enjoyed making it our cozy private space away from the hub of San Francisco and because all the wineries are a few moments away. Great bargain and very sufficient for our enjoyment. This little place is a great value and jumping point for so many wonderful places to see in the region~! I recommend at least a full one bedroom cottage for two, as I understood from another couple staying during our week that they didn't have room to store luggage in their room due to the fact that it was a 'half cottage'.

Room Tip: Don't go for the 'half size' model if you want your luggage INSIDE your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xingdelancey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
643 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#10 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily parking fee of USD 11.00. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing