We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Napa, Tiny quarters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Not a bad place per se, but very small quarters. Its good for two people that know each other really well or a family with one small child. Basically these are very cute mobile homes (single wide). Well appointed, well decorated, good beds (even the pull out was comfortable) and you have the necessities - bath, shower, stove, fridge, table, etc. Not much else, but great location. A little bit of a walk to downtown but totally do-able if you like walking. Not bad for the price during high-season in Napa (Fall crush).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cygnetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and I stayed over for an outside wedding there. The scenery was beautiful with a small vineyard near the ceremony. The reception area was a huge covered patio with pillars (very nice) As we stayed over night Frank gave us recommendations & made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

love this place!!!!!! been here several times...the staff is so nice especially Frank in maintence...he helped us several times with our tv remote, air, and lights...he was prompt and so friendly.... what an asset he is to River Pointe.....the cottages are kept cleaned and love the wood floors.

Room Tip: all cottages are a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zoie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed in RiverPointe while we were in Napa for a family wedding. It was great fun to have a number of units occupied by our friends and family. The units were clean and comfortable and very quaint. We shared a deck with another couple in our party so making plans at our common outdoor table while still in our pajamas felt comfortable. Everyone on the RiverPointe staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with common conveniences. There are sliding doors in the unit making it easy to have a little privacy while others are in the living area. Go for an early morning walk around the property on the trail or take a relaxing soak in the hot tub after a day of wine tasting. You do need a vehicle to get around but the staff will be happy to give you directions. We visited nearby Calistoga and Yountville during our stay as well as downtown Napa. We also spent a few hours at the Premium Outlets when we needed to fill a few hours (some of our group just relaxed at the pool). RiverPointe is just the cutest place and I'd go back there anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 60795HappyCamper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our second stay at Riverpoint. The first time was for a week thru a trade with Interval International, and most recently we stayed for the weekend - arrangements made thru Resortime. The location is perfect for all the wine tasting we enjoyed and for our very long list of restaurants we wanted to hit during our stay(s).
The units are quaint, and in good shape. There is a nice pool and hot tub area, and a really nice 2 mile round trip walking path.
Our favorite places to go when in the area is wine tasting at Vintner's Collective (superb small production wines offered here). We always have to go to Chateau St. Jean in Sonoma. The wines are always top-notch here too, and with a gorgeous view as a bonus!
Our favorite restaurants are Mustards Grill, Bistro Jeanty, and Cook. Hard to choose - so many fantastic restaurants!!
Napa/Sonoma are such fantastic destinations, but can be a very expensive getaway. Riverpoint is a terrific value - nice accommodations, great location, and gives you more money to spend on wine and food!!

Room Tip: The 'two bedroom' is actually two separate units: one one-bedroom unit next to a smaller s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank basquefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We reserved this resort through a timeshare exchange, and were very pleased with the results. Once you get past the fact that these are "mobile units" you quickly get used to the comforts of home in thse mini full suites. The place was one of the cleanest I've seen, and came fully outfitted with a kitchen including dishwasher, and cold, cold A/C. Plus a private deck (if you request) and view of the Napa river. Best of all, it was literally at the beginning of the Silverado Trail, and very close to downtown Napa. Finally, it had fluffy towels (moreso than some 5-star hotels I've stayed at) and a comfy bed. Great place to stay while in Napa!

Room Tip: Request a unit on the river with a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Worldytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I was a little suspect of RiverPointe when my husband booked this place. "Trailer park" was what I thought. But it was actually pretty nice, like a condo on wheels. Apparently, this set up helps when the river (which borders the property) floods; the trailers can just be moved. We were there mid-week. It was quiet and about a mile from town - a perfect 20 minute walk to dinner. We appreciated having the kitchen (and kitchen gear), even though we didn't use it. We did not participate in any of the hotel activities. We did see a wine tasting group go out that was all 60+.

My only complaint is about the pool. We had a hot day in Napa and were anxious to relax and cool off in the pool. But the pool was heated, and filled with children. Gross.

Overall, great for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a trailer by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank NancyD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £122 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing