We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
237
190
62
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
190
62
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver pointemobile homethe cottagestiny housetimeshare exchangestudio unitnapa valleyfull size fridgewine tastingtime sharesilverado trailstove topwalking paththe sofa bedsan franciscolaundry roomcomforts of home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for two nights. The cottage was clean and comfortable. In the kitchenette you can prepare or warm up small snacks. The resort is quietly located outside of Napa city centre. If you want to use the breakfast vouchers (we booked breakfast vouchers in advance, and I don't understand why they charged us 12 Dollars for a 10 Dollar voucher) you have to go the three kilometers into downtown, they do not offer breakfast at the resort. You share the patio, using it makes fun when you travel with friends having the cottage next to you, or when the other cottage is not occupied.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Riverpoint is wonderful, I have stayed there three years in a row out our annual girl's trip to Napa. The rooms are one bedroom cottages, we get two that adjoin in a center patio area. These places are great because you can bring your own food to cook in the convection oven if you don't want to dine out every meal. The resort is very centrally located in Napa. They have very comfortable beds with wonderfully soft linen! There is a pool and two hot tubs on the property which are well kept and very relaxing. The resort is right next to the River with a great walking trail nearby. James and Marilyn are great hosts with so much good advice on where to go. I definitely recommend this wonderful little resort!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a wonderful time at this resort and will be back again. The decks off the cottages were terrific for relaxing after a long day of travel. There was a BBQ grill and seating area very close to our cottage which we took advantage of one night and grilled up a terrific steak from the Oxbo (a great recommendation from the staff). The staff also recommended a fabulous little "hole in the wall" restaurant called the Red Rock (it was just a few miles from the resort). Their hospitality and the food was outstanding. If you go, you must try the Sweet Potato Fries with the maple syrup. YUM!

Both my husband and I really loved the bedding at the resort and slept wonderfully. The sheets were soft and the bed was cozy, yet still cool and not over-heavy with blankets and comforters. We took advantage of the kitchen and all that came with it and cooked "at home" or grilled and we found that the kitchen was well stocked. One thing they could improve was the lighting (my hubby might disagree - I like to have lots of lights on at night and he prefers it dim).

Overall I thought the place was very clean and comfortable and the location was fantastic. The staff had a lot of great recommedations and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

James and staff were wonderful and very accommadating. The cottages were clean and cozy. This is a great place to stay and relax on your own deck with a cup of coffee in the morning or a nice glass of wine in the evening. The walkway along the river was beautiful. by far best place in Napa Valley to stay!!

Room Tip: The cottages along the river have a nice view, but there are no bad ones.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpeedyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I LOVE this resort! My girlfriends and I have come back three years in a row and plan on continuing our ladies trip annually! We have amazing customer service with all the staff, our room is always the perfect place to cook and have MORE wine after a fun day of tasting, and the pool/hot tub are always a hit! The furniture has recently been updated, and I love the comfortable, soft bed! Overall, the place is clean, cozy and perfect!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, and close to the river to walk by in the evenings!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews