We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for retirees or families w/children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for retirees or families w/children”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I would recommend RiverPointe to retirees and families w/children. It is a mobile home park (a nice mobile home park) but mobile homes none-the-less. The staff is very nice, good service personnel, the individual homes/trailers are clean and have full kitchens/full baths. There are activities almost every evening (wine tastings, orientations, talks, etc.) that do not cost any extra. The location is convenient to the wineries and downtown Napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a trailer/home far away from the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BejaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    167
    53
    26
    17
See reviews for
103
218
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We made our reservations for our stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort with Dana. Dana was extremely pleasant and helpful. The check-in process was speedy and effecient, even though there was much commotion due to Halloween party attendees gathering in and around the front entrance and front reception areas. The property was well-manicured and clean. The room was great. Very clean, quiet, and private. Comfortable little living room/kitchen/dining area. Private patio, covered by a large tree was a nice place to sit when we returned from dinner with a nice glass of wine and an excellent place to enjoy our Sunday paper and coffee. The bed was very comfortable, with high-quality linens. Having travelled extensively, a comfortable bed with high-quality linens are a nice luxury when away from home. We were sad to leave as we were so enjoying our anniversary get-away so much. We will DEFINATELY stay here again and again and will recommend it to our family and friends. Thank you to Dana and everyone at Riverpointe Napa Valley Resort.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bleedinorange78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Awesome place and excellent customer service top notch staff

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

RiverPointe Napa is a trailer park. Not that I have anything against trailer parks, but that is exactly what it is. If you are looking for a hotel or a real resort, this is not it.

Pros: Clean, good location for wine touring, quiet, cheap.

Cons: Maintenance issues (we had no hot water for the first 2 days), trailer-park feel

If you want to come to Napa and spend your money on wine rather than on accommodations, then RiverPointe is the place to be. It is very inexpensive ($109/night through TripAdvisor) and it is clean.

However, it is a trailer park and it does not have the things a regular hotel would have. It is in Napa, but you can't really walk to the main drag of Napa. It's more of a 5-minute drive. Worth it if you are trying to save money. We also had more than one maintenance issue during our stay. The most annoying one was that the gas tank went out on our trailer, leaving us with no hot water and no fire on the gas stove. The maintenance people were very fast, but it would have been nice if we didn't have to call them at all.

Personally, I wouldn't stay here again, but I would recommend it for someone who really wants to save money and is looking for an adequate but not fancy place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose one of the trailers by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank number5alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for two nights. The cottage was clean and comfortable. In the kitchenette you can prepare or warm up small snacks. The resort is quietly located outside of Napa city centre. If you want to use the breakfast vouchers (we booked breakfast vouchers in advance, and I don't understand why they charged us 12 Dollars for a 10 Dollar voucher) you have to go the three kilometers into downtown, they do not offer breakfast at the resort. You share the patio, using it makes fun when you travel with friends having the cottage next to you, or when the other cottage is not occupied.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Riverpoint is wonderful, I have stayed there three years in a row out our annual girl's trip to Napa. The rooms are one bedroom cottages, we get two that adjoin in a center patio area. These places are great because you can bring your own food to cook in the convection oven if you don't want to dine out every meal. The resort is very centrally located in Napa. They have very comfortable beds with wonderfully soft linen! There is a pool and two hot tubs on the property which are well kept and very relaxing. The resort is right next to the River with a great walking trail nearby. James and Marilyn are great hosts with so much good advice on where to go. I definitely recommend this wonderful little resort!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a wonderful time at this resort and will be back again. The decks off the cottages were terrific for relaxing after a long day of travel. There was a BBQ grill and seating area very close to our cottage which we took advantage of one night and grilled up a terrific steak from the Oxbo (a great recommendation from the staff). The staff also recommended a fabulous little "hole in the wall" restaurant called the Red Rock (it was just a few miles from the resort). Their hospitality and the food was outstanding. If you go, you must try the Sweet Potato Fries with the maple syrup. YUM!

Both my husband and I really loved the bedding at the resort and slept wonderfully. The sheets were soft and the bed was cozy, yet still cool and not over-heavy with blankets and comforters. We took advantage of the kitchen and all that came with it and cooked "at home" or grilled and we found that the kitchen was well stocked. One thing they could improve was the lighting (my hubby might disagree - I like to have lots of lights on at night and he prefers it dim).

Overall I thought the place was very clean and comfortable and the location was fantastic. The staff had a lot of great recommedations and were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#7 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing