We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
239
190
62
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
190
62
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver pointemobile homethe cottagestiny housetimeshare exchangestudio unitnapa valleyfull size fridgewine tastingtime sharesilverado trailstove topwalking paththe sofa bedsan franciscolaundry roomcomforts of home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Riverpointe is a great location if you want a relaxing, peaceful environment. Everything about this resort was calm, clean and cool. The 1bedrm was a nice size for two people. It was clean and peaceful. The area was serene with fresh air and beautiful scenary. More importantly the staff also made this a wonderful and relaxing experience with their great attitudes. Jerome and Mary work in housekeeping and did an excellent job with making our experience comfortable and rewarding. Good housekeeping staff always makes a difference! We will be back! Thank your Riverpointe for this great experience :)

Thanks, Tennille and Rodney

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennille T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

There are lots of good reviews here of the location; next to the river, scenic path to walk, quaint, clean, nice deck to sit on. All this is true. I don't even mind the trailer park feel. I'm not going to spend a lot of time there anyway, it's Napa! We do however need to sleep and if you happen to be put next to noisy and rude neighbors who think a party until 3:00 am is on the agenda, you're screwed. This is a time-share community and most of the people here are lovely and relaxed because they are retired and it’s Napa! Some however obviously have young adult children they give their time-share to so they can use this as a party location.

We were there for three nights in May, three women on a fun long weekend in Napa. The two trailers to the right of ours were reserved by a couple and their young son. The couple staying in one trailer and the son in another trailer next to ours, with 15 of his friends, loud music, marijuana, booze and foul language. We were just settling in for the second night around 10:30 pm when the party got started. Clearly they had been somewhere else and got good and wasted before deciding the party would be better back at the trailer. We let it go until midnight thinking it would calm down. It didn’t. A call to the front desk to ask for some quiet found us in very bad situation. The office closes at 11:00 pm and there is no one on staff until morning. You can push a number to escalate but are faced with paying a hefty fee for their assistance if they come and don’t deem it an emergency. So I got dressed, walked outside and over to the other trailer. Music was blaring and clearly a dozen people inside at least with all the noise. No one answered. I knocked again and the music was lowered and things were down to a murmur but no one answered the door. I knocked again and a young disheveled man answered the door, he was clearly way beyond the ability to have a conversation. I asked if they could please keep the noise down or take their party elsewhere because we couldn’t rest. He didn’t say anything just shut the door. So I went back to my trailer and waited and things got markedly worse. The party started again, the music went up and we had the added fun of them shouting obscenities at our trailer from outside. They were jumping in their trailer now and on their deck and it was literally bouncing our trailer like a 5.0 earthquake.

We called the police who came about two hours later. We had to hear yelling and cursing for several hours. We were actually frightened that things might get really ugly because of the things they were yelling and the anger and violence they were showing.

The next morning I called the office and was told basically, what had happened was a bummer but they can’t do anything. They said the young man would be checking out and yes he did; about an hour later with screeching tires and a few whoops at me sitting on the deck and a prominent flipping of the bird. I walked to the office to talk to the manager. She was in a seminar for the time share and would get back to me later. The maintenance man came to the trailer to tell us he was sorry and that he would come back and give us a bottle of Champaign to make things a little better. We didn’t hear from the manager and we didn’t get any Champaign. I went to the office the next day to check out and the manager popped her head out and saw it was me and promptly went right back in her office.

They clearly knew the couple who had reserved the trailers and since they only rent out the overflow, they mostly deal with the time share owners. If you happen to not be a time share owner, beware, they don’t care about your experience. They wrote us off as collateral damage, making sure to coddle the couple next to us and doing nothing to make up for a horrible night.

Room Tip: You don't get a choice.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Hopeswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed here for a few days with our friends on the pull out couch before booking a room nearby. Pull out was comfy. Trailer was clean as a whistle upon arrival but, maid service is only offered once during the week which is not enough for 4 people. When service is done they only pick up dirty towels, empty trash can, and drop off clean towels. It would be nice if they'd give the floors The one bedroom is great for a couple but, too small for 4. The only other issue is that the entire trailer rocks whenever anyone takes a step. Didn't check out pool or hot tubs because it's December.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GetMeOuttaHere07076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I were planning our October trip to Napa valley and wanted one of our best friends to come along. Unfortuantely, she was a little lacking in funds at the time and so we thought we would get a room with a pull out couch so she wouldn't have to spend on a hotel. To our horror, it seemed like everything in Napa that weekend was $400+ a night. And staying for 5 nights meant quite a bit of money on some mediocre hotels. So I began looking for temporary rentals and the sort and happened upon this place. It is a time share and if a person with a week cannot make that week, they are allowed to rent it out. We were lucky enough to get this place for 5 days for what it would have cost for 1 night at the lowest price hotel in town that weekend.
We were not sure what to expect when the owner told us that they were "portable" units, but once we arrived we were very pleasantly surprized. This is a trailer community, but the community is a absolutely charming. All the units are either yellow, red, or blue and look more like little houses than trailers. All have the same little land scaped path of lawn in the front and parking spot driveway. All units also have a little patio with table and chairs before you walk into the unit itself. The units are very nicely outfitted. We were shocked to see the inside of a trailer could look so nice! high ceilings with windows around, a living room area with TV, radio, pull out couch, a dining table, and a full kitchen. the bathroom was also very nice and the bedroom was very comfortable. Of all the rooms, the bedroom was probably the smallest and the only room that felt a little cramped, but we had 2 dressers. 2 night stands, a tv and a queen bed in there and we tried to put all our luggage in as well.
Right behind the trailer, and visible through the living room window is a trail that snakes right along side the Napa River.
All in all, we were VERY pleasantly surprized by how nicely they could transform a trailer. In fact, we enjoyed our stay (and the price!) so much that we even asked the front desk if there were any time shares available . Unfortuantely there aren't, but we may go back here to try it again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minx1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

it was a great expirience staying at riverpointe its a really nice place to relax and to be with the family..also EFRAIN L was really nice an patient all the times he had to came and help us
we appriciate his help!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews