We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cute place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Don't be alarmed to hear "trailers" -- you'd never know it. This place is VERY nice -- super cute private units, well maintained, lovely grounds, beautiful pool and 2 big nice hot tubs. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and they bring in wine tastings several nights a week just for fun. I would stay here ANYTIME. Do be aware that a two bedroom is actually a one bedroom and an efficiency across the patio, so it would not be great for kids.

Room Tip: Some units share a patio, so ask about options to avoid this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DORIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hi Doris W,

I am thrilled you had such a nice time at RiverPointe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. And also, thanks for mentioning how our two bedroom units are set up. We try our best to get the word out and make sure everyone is informed of exactly what the sleeping arrangements are. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Okay, I hesitate a little on this because we love our Napa getaway and I don't want everyone booking this place up to a point that we can't get a stay ourselves. We are property owners and originally bought in for the time share trading power. A lot of people like traveling to Napa because of the world class wines and restaurants so it has great pull when it comes to trading. The buildings that one stays in are called "cottages" but are really upscale trailers with a cute and cozy cottage look. Inside, you will find a fully functional kitchen and bathroom plenty of room for two adults and two children or teens or four adults. The cottages are roomy and oh so quiet at night. The swimming pool is ample size and the jacuzzi feels wonderful after a day of sightseeing. Still some people either love it or hate it. We happen to love our RiverPointe Napa Valley and don't feel at home unless we stay here. Some people complain about wanting to feel indulged or pampered. But let's face it. It's like being on a cruise ship. You hardly spend any time in the cabin. All the fun is elsewhere. Same thing here. We are out and about trying restaurants, shopping, wines and just sightseeing. At the end of the day, we want to chill out in something quiet and comfortable. This is the place for us and always will be! So if you still DON'T want to stay here, we're okay with that. More availability for us....

Room Tip: All the cottages are good and just as quiet as the next one. You will be okay no matter where you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear William A,

Thank you for your glowing review of RiverPointe! We are so thrilled that you are a long time happy owner and look forward to your next. Also, have no fear, because you are an owner....we will always make sure we have some room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After an 8 hour drive to Napa from Los Angeles, (there was so much traffic), I started to tense up as we got closer to the hotel. I knew this was sort of a "trailer park" and I remembered a bad review I read about people partying and it being noisy. Upon arrival, I was pleased to find quaint little mobile homes, and a very quiet atmosphere. The woman who checked me in was named Yesenia, and she was very nice and personable. Our rental was very small, only 400 feet, but very charming. We had a little patio with a table and chairs, and a small living room, with a tiny kitchen, a bathroom, and a bedroom. Extra bedding was in the closet, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Although, I didn't like the coffee they had for the coffee maker. Bring your own coffee. LOL But it was very quiet. There is a nice walking trail in the back. The pool is heated and big. There are 2 jacuzzis, and a ping pong table, and pool table. It was a bit tight for my family of 3, but we really did enjoy our stay here. I am sure you will too. :)

Room Tip: If you have more than 3 in your party, you might try to get a 2 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank losinginla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear losinginla,

We are so pleased you had a great visit! Thank you for sharing the news about Yesenia. We love hearing such wonderful feedback about our team. We hope you are already planning your next visit to RiverPonte....with your coffee in tow :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have been trading timeshares since 2000, and we have always felt like we had great trades. That is, until we encountered our half-trailer sized room, with a closet-sized shower, at the River Pointe "Resort" in Napa. There is no question the location is wonderful, and the staff is very friendly. The recreation director, Marilyn, has a very difficult job, in my opinion. She has to convince a whole trailer park full of guests each week that even though it walks like a trailer park and quacks like a trailer park, it's really a resort. There is no restaurant and there are no other amenities (except for a swimming pool). They offer a laundry room, gratis of course; however, of the three clothes dryers, only 1 works. We felt so claustrophobic that we actually left on Thursday night and took a local side trip. That way, we could check into a hotel with a real bathroom where I could bend over and shave my legs in the shower, and a bedroom that was roomy enough to walk around in. That added $200 to the cost of our 'prepaid' week. Add to that, their ironic resort fee of $10/day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocobch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear cocobch,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that the unit size left you feeling uncomfortable. We do have a challenge in making the best use of space in the 400 square feet provided in our cottages. I believe we work well with the space provided.

Thank you for the kind comments about our team and I am happy to share with you that we have replaced one washer/dryer set and were able to fix the other so all three sets are working.

I'd like to invite you to reach out to our new Resort Manager, Racheal Giannecchini. She'd like to further discuss your comments if you have some extra time. rshake@gpresorts.com or 707-252-4200 extension 119.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This property is an absolute gem, and we are sorry to be leaving today; comfortable accommodations including the bed (wonderful), sofa + armchair. We didn't eat at the tiny table or sit much in the hard chairs; used the table to plunk down books, magazines and our techie stuff. Yes the bedroom is pretty much filled up with bed + cabinetry but completely do-able; slept like a rock. Requested the best location to access wi-fi since we had business to do; they accommodated us immediately in unit #7 (I didn't want to have to go to the clubhouse to perform computer tasks). Clean, lovely view from our living room and deck area. Great walking trail along the river first thing in the morning. Pool area large + clean, shaded by beautiful trees (temps in the 90's); pool temp perfect; not nearly enough lounge chairs to go around but did find patio chairs to sit on. Kitchenette completely adequate for our needs. Grounds well kept including all the manicured landscaping. Close to everything--Walmart for various sundries, downtown restaurants, outdoor concert in the "park" area. We did drive as it was so hot but could have easily walked the less-than-2 miles into downtown. Spontaneously decided, based on our experience, that we will return in the Fall.

Room Tip: We liked the unit (#7) at end of one row; quiet with pretty view--I am looking out at a field and li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank serafineParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear serafineParadise,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about your stay at RiverPointe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the fall, which is harvest season. I'm sure you will find some great things to do at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have been coming here for several years. Always nice folks and a great trip. Easy access to the wineries (you ARE in the heart of the Napa Valley after all).

A quite place where you can wind down, go visit the many great wineries, eat some good food, and just relax. Take advantage of the event calendar activities. They set up some good wine tours of the area and Marilyn always get you the good hookup!

Room Tip: If you are not an owner call the resort direct, usually a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Hi KMFA,
We're thrilled that we have the opportunity to continue welcoming you and your guests back year after year to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We're glad you had a great time relaxing, visiting the many wineries in town, and indulging in delicious foods. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We traded our timeshare week for a week at the Riverpointe. We had read all the reveiws and thought it would be an acceptable trade. I would never go back and stay in a studio unit. This unit had a bed with just enough room to walk around it. It had a tiny table with 2 chairs but not enough space to pull the chairs out to sit, so why bother. We are use to having SPACE when using our timeshare so this place was very disappointing to say the least. They also said they were coming twice for towel change and trash but our trash was always over flowing. We also ran out of toilet paper and had to use tissues until we could get some the next day. The grounds were nice and the wine tastings they had were nice but we didn't spend much time relaxing because we couldn't wait to get out of the room every morning. Our next trip to Napa will be spent somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emptynester103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Hi emptynester103,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at RiverPointe Napa Valley. We're sorry to learn of the disappointment you experienced with the space in your unit, the delayed towel change, and the abundance of trash outside. We completely understand your frustrations and invite you to email us at rshake@gpresorts.com should you wish to share any additional information regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
657 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £138 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing