We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location with very nice accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful location with very nice accomodations!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We booked our one bedroom unit with an exchange through our timeshare. The units are private trailers in a park-like setting along the Napa Riverwalk with a warm and welcoming staff. The location was perfect for visiting the many wineries and golfing in the Napa Valley. We had everything we needed in our small, but clean and comfortable trailer. They are a little dated and space could be tight, but there were just two of us for the week and it was fine. We did enjoy the welcome breakfast that provided much information on the area and possible activities. Also, there were three wine tastings right at the resort that were great. There was a "resort fee" of about $10 per day per unit that we have never experienced at any other resorts, so we felt it kind of covered the breakfast and wine tastings. Our visit was in January, which is the off-season, so it was not at all hectic or crowded. Also, California was experiencing an unusually warm, dry winter, which was unfortunate for them but nice for us. We would definitely recommend RiverPointe and do hope to return!

Room Tip: Our trailer was very close to the river and gave us a nice, open feeling. Although, the resort is on...
See more room tips
Green Features: We were not told of any recycling procedures with our trash disposal. Housekeeping came in a couple of times and we hoped that at least the glass and newspapers were recycled.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Mayreen,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear you discovered RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort through an exchange and decided to give our property our try! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and found our location convenient. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    179
    57
    26
    19
See reviews for
114
231
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a quirky, comfortable, convenient, fun trailer park resort. It is what it is, so go in with the right state of mind! This is not a stay-in vacation resort.
We stayed here in September while we were visiting Napa and Sonoma. It is the perfect home base - a well-stocked home away from home. The resort has planned events - we only attended a few due to our pre-planned schedule - but they looked fun! Wish we could have gone to more!
The grounds are nice with a lovely walking trail along the river. It is close to major routes - very convenient.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. They have a lot of travel info in the lobby. There is a family-type atmosphere with the staff - I suspect there are a number of return visitors.
The hot tub and pool left something to be desired. We tried them out - but they weren't very well maintained.
Many units share a porch, which may be fine. I thought it would be a neat way to meet people - but unfortunately, our neighbors were smokers and it was not inviting after all.
We had a few problems with the wi-fi: it seemed to always be a fight to get hooked up...or to stay hooked up. But it is available and its free.
All in all - for what we wanted that week - which was a home base for our day trips - this was a nice little spot. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CANsam2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi CANsam2005,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We're so glad we could welcome you last September while you were visiting Napa Valley and Sonoma. We're thrilled you enjoyed walking our grounds, found our staff friendly and helpful, and our location convenient. We hope you had a bunch of fun checking out the area and look forward to a future return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our experience will be in August 2014 but so far the staff has been great to work with and we look forward to our stay. Magan the manager has been a great help and concerned that we get booked for the wedding dates.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Ana G,
We're so glad to learn of your experience working with our staff and planning your August 2014 vacation. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the meantime. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Yes it's a trailor..with free wine tastings every other night, and the best desk/ concierge staff ever..thanks Mike especially. Only problem was the Internet almost never worked in the room, no matter how they tried to fix it.
Great location..lots of help, lots of fun

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi stevenan,
Thank you for your post. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the nightly wine tastings and our location. It's wonderful to hear how helpful Mike was during your stay as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

What a charming place to stay. It is like a little oasis on the river bank. The grounds are so well groomed and it was a pleasure to stroll around the property and along the river walk admiring the lovely flowers and shrubs. Very clever the way they have positioned all the cottages for the privacy of their guests. Our cottage had everything required for our 4-day stay. No problem sleeping on the very comfortable bed. Everything was very clean and well organized. Not big but very cosy and inviting. Loved sitting on our deck watching several species of birds fluttering about. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to relax after a day of wine tasting in the beautiful Napa Valley. Marilyn gave us excellent ideas of where to visit in the area and organizes interesting events on site. The port tasting was a delight and very informative. This is an excellent location with access to the town of Napa (well within walking distance) as well as to the main roads heading to the many local wineries. You can be secluded or join in the activities. Highly recommended.

Green Features: Excellent! Always good to see a business trying to make a difference in protecting our environment.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi CherylMcl,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley. We're pleased to learn of the great time you had visiting the wineries and exploring the surrounding area. We're happy to know you found our property clean, comfortable and well organized. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The units are 10' x 40' with a bathroom, bedroom, and combined kitchen/living area. Flat screen TV's in living area and bedroom. Stall shower in bath. Kitchen is small but complete with microwave, two burner range, small fridge and dishwasher, coffee maker, all dishes and utensils. They are trailers but they are well-maintained and clean.
Location is very convenient. Wonderful walking trail beside the Napa River; walking distance to WalMart, Silverado Trail is one block away. Very friendly staff, three wine tastings each week, many activities...be sure to go to the Monday morning orientation breakfast.
Resort is nothing fancy and amenities are limited. Lighting in bathroom is very dim and could use a lighted makeup mirror. Cell phone and wireless internet connections are slooooow.
Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 65oski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi 65oski,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We greatly appreciate your detailed review of your experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your unit, accommodations and found our location to be convenient to many of the stores in the area. We hope to welcome you back for another quiet stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the RiverPointe for two nights in September 2013, and adored it. The check in staff was very friendly and informative. We preferred the privacy of the cottage style mobile homes, which were very clean and well maintained to a hotel room, and enjoyed having our own full kitchen throughout our trip. Our one bedroom fit us both very comfortably and was located directly on the river of the lot which was a very nice addition, we did not share a deck with our neighbors either. I recommend considering a stay and requesting a cottage like ours if you can, but be warned the WiFi in the river suites is spotty at best. The grounds are beautiful, with a small set of vines and decent pool/hot tub, it's central to everything in Napa and the surrounding area, only minutes from everything in the town and a short drive(5-30 min) to incredible Napa, Sonoma and St. Helena wineries. We booked on a third party hotel site and got a great price, considerably than that on the website.

Room Tip: River suites and no deck sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtennery-rvpt, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi sbella2,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort. We are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your experience at our property. We have shared your compliments with the rest of our team, as reviews like yours gives us a chance to celebrate. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing