We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The two strong points about Riverpointe, the third is the activities crew.

George B, you went to the Monday morning breakfast, correct? The breakfast is specifically to inform the guests about all the activities planned for the week, the tours, the tastings, etc etc. Your noisy table no doubt kept many other people from being able to hear in information they were there to get.

You are rude, sir.

We always enjoy our stay, this past time we had a cottage on the river with a king bed. A little noisier than being in the back, lots of people walking by, but fun to sit on the patio.

Took a couple of tours, went to one tasting in the clubhouse, very fun events. Hector does a great job with the tours, San Francisco was the best one yet.

They still don't have a handle on wifi situation. They probably need to put a password on it so it only gets used by the guests. Ditto for the free laundry.

Location could not be better. Nice walk path along the river, maybe a mile to downtown, easy access to Hwy 28 and Silverado Trail. Each cottage gets one parking space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diananm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am currently sitting in a breakfast.....hard sell presentation to sell tours...ill bet the pitch gets to selling the timeshare at some point in the next day or so. I am here for business in the area, I needed a nice place to stay so I booked this online. Nice little park style trailers. Very nice in that regard, but I didnt book this to listen to some presenter telling our table to hush up because she was talking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

River Pointe looked like a tiny little community of adorable individualized trailers/cottages painted in colors of red, blue and tan. As we walked into the main hotel lobby to check in, the staff was welcoming and friendly. They gave us maps, told us which areas would likely be the most congested during the holiday weekend, and spent quite a bit of time providing us with useful information.

My husband and I were staying in a one bedroom/one bathroom cottage/trailer that sleeps up to four. Each trailer/cottage had a porch that connected to the front door, which we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on during our last night of our 3 night trip.

When we walked into our cottage, Unit # 8, there was a small seating area/family room with a pullout couch, connecting mini kitchen complete with a stove, microwave, sink, refrigerator and kitchenette. It was clean and the walls were painted with sunny colors. Most of the walls were pale yellow and the wall above the couch was a tropical-orange color. It was bright, sunny and welcoming.

There was a narrow hallway with a closet on the right and a bathroom to the left. The bedroom was just large enough to fit a queen size bed and small nightstands on either side of the bed. The rooms were cute and clean and very reasonably priced, especially for being located in Napa. It was a great economical find.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great place to have 3-4 ladies share a one bedroom; they even let us use the "oven" in the "lodge" to host our group (18+-) for the evening since the facility was "open". Could use some better check/in-out procedures; but all in all; we WILL (lookout) be back1

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrazyKYYOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Riverpointe is like glamping - luxury trailer homes in Napa. They also have nice decks.

The events here are amazing. The staff will let you know of the latest "in things" to do; they will arrange for your tours.

They serve breakfast and do an overview early on in your week stay On several nights they will bring in winemakers to give you a really intimate view of the industry. They last about an hour with wine.....and its an enjoyable way to meet others also. Best yet, since you are staying there, you can just walk back to your "vacation home".

When we stay here we usually stay a week.....and usually book via Interval International or Trading Places; our stay in February 2014 was through Trading Places and as such very reasonable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We did not know what to expect but Riverpointe def. held its own. If you don't need all the bells and whistles this is the spot for you. Clean and adorable in my wife's words. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a more down to earth feel of Napa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwalrath55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Very cute bungalows. The only complaint I have is the $10 daily activity charge!
They do have a couple wine tasting nights. They bring in a local wine maker and he talks for awhile about his experience growing grapes and making his wine. While doing this you get to sample the wine!

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £124 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing