We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the later part of June for 7 nights with my family of four, my wife and I and two adult children in a two bed, two bath unit. Our unit was basically one whole unit, a deck to ourselves and a half unit. My wife and I slept in the studio and our kids slept in the whole unit. It was clean and well stocked but the appliances were all cheap except for the coffee makers. One of the irons did not get hot. The ironing board was very unstable. Hair dryer barely blew out air. Our fridge in the studio did not get cold. The only thing that worked well was the coffee makers. The only other negative was the $10 a night resort fee which is really hard for them to justify. I'm sure management has read all the comments on how bad the wifi is. It's virtually unusable. Why not just fix it? We did take advantage of one of the wine tastings.
Staff was professional and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Resort is easy to find and close to stores so you can stock for the week. I recommend nob hill over walmart. That walmart is a nightmare at check out. Another nice thing at this resort is you can't get more convenient parking.
We had beautiful weather the whole week and the pool was never busy every time I went passed it. We used it one of the days. Water was a good temperature and it was clean.
We was busy and this was a nice quiet place to return to every evening and enjoy my morning coffee on the deck. We used the walking trail by the river behind the resort which is a nice walk down to a little shopping plaza. One of the days on the trail we met Joanne who's husband was part of the story in the movie Bottle Shock and owns Gustavo across from the Model bakery in Napa. Very good wine.
While I have listed some negatives it is a good resort and I would recommend to others. It is very relaxing and very quit. Overall a nice little resort with a few dings against it but they are all minor.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Thefamilyguy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

The small 'cottage' was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. This provided a great base from which to explore Napa and is in walking distance of Main street and good tourist activities (Napa Wine train and tatsing tours).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Its an upscale trailer park with a lot of hidden charges. The beds are comfortable, the trailers were clean but the furniture inside was totally cheap. Had a dresser draw break, and a closet door was off its hinges. The location is ok, it would be a much better experience if there was a path on the river to downtown Napa. Downtown is a 25 minute un-scenic stroll through parking lots. Watch up for "events" they are usually just ways to get more cash out of your pocket. Now you are warned. With all that said it was a comfortable sleep there but that isn't a reason to call yourself a resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickD415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are into the basics and more or less are looking for a bit more then a camper, this is your place. Unfortunate the price tag and the write up from the resort itself , does not reflect that.
They have the nerve to call themselves a 5 star resort.
Rooms are clean to start with. Unfortunate they do not provide daily maid service.
So you will not have clean towels or products and coffee unless you request them.
We called after the 3rd night. We had to be very specific about what we wanted. "oh you want the bed made too?". No new coffee or sugar packets, no sweeping up after a spill in the kitchen area.
I GUESS we did not ask early enough. When calling after 5PM, housekeeping had left for the day and no further services available per office staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The two strong points about Riverpointe, the third is the activities crew.

George B, you went to the Monday morning breakfast, correct? The breakfast is specifically to inform the guests about all the activities planned for the week, the tours, the tastings, etc etc. Your noisy table no doubt kept many other people from being able to hear in information they were there to get.

You are rude, sir.

We always enjoy our stay, this past time we had a cottage on the river with a king bed. A little noisier than being in the back, lots of people walking by, but fun to sit on the patio.

Took a couple of tours, went to one tasting in the clubhouse, very fun events. Hector does a great job with the tours, San Francisco was the best one yet.

They still don't have a handle on wifi situation. They probably need to put a password on it so it only gets used by the guests. Ditto for the free laundry.

Location could not be better. Nice walk path along the river, maybe a mile to downtown, easy access to Hwy 28 and Silverado Trail. Each cottage gets one parking space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diananm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am currently sitting in a breakfast.....hard sell presentation to sell tours...ill bet the pitch gets to selling the timeshare at some point in the next day or so. I am here for business in the area, I needed a nice place to stay so I booked this online. Nice little park style trailers. Very nice in that regard, but I didnt book this to listen to some presenter telling our table to hush up because she was talking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

River Pointe looked like a tiny little community of adorable individualized trailers/cottages painted in colors of red, blue and tan. As we walked into the main hotel lobby to check in, the staff was welcoming and friendly. They gave us maps, told us which areas would likely be the most congested during the holiday weekend, and spent quite a bit of time providing us with useful information.

My husband and I were staying in a one bedroom/one bathroom cottage/trailer that sleeps up to four. Each trailer/cottage had a porch that connected to the front door, which we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on during our last night of our 3 night trip.

When we walked into our cottage, Unit # 8, there was a small seating area/family room with a pullout couch, connecting mini kitchen complete with a stove, microwave, sink, refrigerator and kitchenette. It was clean and the walls were painted with sunny colors. Most of the walls were pale yellow and the wall above the couch was a tropical-orange color. It was bright, sunny and welcoming.

There was a narrow hallway with a closet on the right and a bathroom to the left. The bedroom was just large enough to fit a queen size bed and small nightstands on either side of the bed. The rooms were cute and clean and very reasonably priced, especially for being located in Napa. It was a great economical find.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
326 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £147 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing