We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$389
US$294
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$192
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$416
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$748
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
238
190
62
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
190
62
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver pointemobile homethe cottagestiny housetimeshare exchangestudio unitnapa valleyfull size fridgewine tastingtime sharesilverado trailstove topwalking paththe sofa bedsan franciscolaundry roomcomforts of home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently attended our nephew's wedding in Sonoma. He and his bride had reserved a bunch of "cottages" at Riverpointe for guests, so my wife and I didn't know what to expect....we were very happy with the accomodations. The "cottages" are actually trailors, but feel more like modular housing. Ours was very spacious, and was equipped with a full kitchen (plus dishes,utensils,coffee pot, etc.), bathroom, and small bedroom (with queen-sized bed).A nice pool was a few steps from our door.Nearby was the Napa River, with a 1.2 mile trail for hiking.Being in the town of Napa, Riverpointe was ideally located for exploring Napa and Sonoma Valleys.At days end we grilled steaks on several of the gas grills scatterd throughout the "neighborhood", accompanied by wine we had purchased from local wineries.All in all, home away from home.On top of this, my wife and I thought the price was very reasonable, especially considering how expensive San Francisco and environs can be.Anyone staying in Napa should give Riverpointe serious consideration.We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorristownConwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

RiverPointe lived up to my expectations. Although the resort isn't anything special, the accommodation is clean and well maintained. However, for more than two people our 'caravan' was really cramped. Half of our family were able to sleep in an actual bed, that took up the majority of the bedroom, the other half was less fortunate. Two of us had to sleep on an incredibly uncomfortable sofa bed; it was so terrible that you could feel every spring beneath the sheet when you touched it.

On a brighter note, the location was fairly picturesque. In proximity to the trailers there is a wonderful walking trail which the whole family enjoyed. The area was peaceful and away from the main busy roads

The service and amenities were patchy; the garbage disposal was not working when we arrived so we called the main building and someone came to help almost instantaneously. On the contrary, I disliked the fact that the washing facilities were in a separate building.

One unit is not adequate enough for a family of four but would be somewhat cozy for a couple.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuardedCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

So many conflicting reviews, but we booked anyway and it was just fabulous. No, it is not a Ritz Carlton, and yes they really are trailers, but this was one of our most pleasantly surprising finds. Smooth and friendly check-in. Spotless unit with a view of the Napa River (#94). Spacious living area, serviceable kitchen with full fridge so you can easily make breakfast if you are in to that. Very nice glasswear (for red and white) and fully equipped kitchen stocked full of plates, pans, cutlery, etc. Cuisinart coffee maker and upscale toaster. So peaceful, no traffic noise or hotel hallway noise. A great little deck and nice swimming pool and hot tub. The bedroom is a little small, but the bed was super comfortable and the linens were top notch. Lots of trees, a great walking trail behind the location (I wouldn't really call it a resort--in the true sense of 'resorts'). Just a skip from Silverado Trail. We are definitely planning a return visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the river, not a room close to the check-in area (that's near the street and noisy). Ask for a private deck (some units share).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SweetAim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We took a last minute trip to Napa Valley from San Francisco for just one night at the peak of the summer season. We found that most Napa Valley properties require a two night minimum stay on the weekends. RiverPointe was one property that would allow a single Saturday night reservation. The fact that it's a bit out of the way and a step down from the high end spots means they have availability on the weekend on short notice in season.

When we arrived the grounds were well manicured and clean but there is a distinct trailer park feel to the property because that's what the cabins are and that's how they are situated.

We were surprised at just how small the studio unit was. It was pretty tight. I suspect the larger units are a bit nicer and have an overall more spacious resort feeling than the studio unit we stayed in, but I did not see those so I can't give them a review. When we first walked in, the unit was hot. It was 90 degrees outside and the air conditioning unit had not been running in the room at all. It took a fair amount of time to cool down. Luckily we were heading out for dinner and figured it would be cool when we got back but the A/C has an automatic shutoff and was not running when we got back. Luckily it was dark and had cooled down outside so we just opened the windows and actually just enjoyed the sound of the crickets. It felt like we were well away from the city, which was nice.

Thankfully we were not really in the room very much because we were out in wine country exploring and having some great meals. Because we only spent one night, we did not take advantage of the amenities that the resort offers, like the wine tasting, the pool, or breakfast. I did go to they "gym" which was pretty pathetic and consisted of one elliptical, one recumbent bike, and one treadmill which was out of order. See photos. They did have a sauna.

RiverPointe is not easily walkable to Napa's downtown. But our dinner reservations were in Yountville and we took a cab for $25. Uber also operates in the area and cost even less on the way back. Sometimes the wait times for Uber are longer because there just aren't always that many Uber drivers operating or they might be a little farther away.

For this trip to Napa, RiverPointe kind of worked for us but it was not what we would normally go for. For a family this might be a great getaway with the big pool and easy parking. It just wasn't for us. Next time we would probably just shell out for the second night and get a nicer spot that was closer to the action and didn't require a cab ride.

Final note: considering the resort's environmentally friendly tag line, I feel compelled to mention that the toilet ran continuously, wasting a fair amount of water during a historic California drought.

Room Tip: Our studio room was very small for two people.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank copperpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The walking trail right next to the property and the Napa River was so convenient. Pool area was clean and well-maintained, and the customer service at the desk was fantastic. The time share had events planned, movies playing in common area, BBQ on the 4th, laundry on location for use. Only a few blocks from downtown Napa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EBL154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews