We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
239
190
62
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
190
62
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver pointemobile homethe cottagestiny housetimeshare exchangestudio unitnapa valleyfull size fridgewine tastingtime sharesilverado trailstove topwalking paththe sofa bedsan franciscolaundry roomcomforts of home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Wife and I spent (5) nights at River Pointe in March 2009. Our unit was a 2-bedroom which consisted of a full modular unit and half of another modular unit. The (2) units are connected by a deck that contains a small table with chairs.

These are not "trailers". Rather, they are modular units on wheels. The exterior is very well maintained. The inside of the units have cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors, very nice furniture and comfortable beds. Units are extremely clean.

The staff were very friendly, checkin was a breeze. They offer a few nice events during the week, including wine tasting in the evening and a welcome breakfast.

River Pointe will also suggest restaurants, wineries and local attractions. In addition, they will coordinate shipping your wine purchases for you at a rate much cheaper than the local UPS Store.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeV101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We had a great time in Napa. This resort is very small but in a great location. We had the opportunity to visit about six winery s per day because there were no lines like in the summer months. We picked our 12 favorite wines we cannot get at home and brought them back with us. The resort itself was great in that they came 3 times to change towels and clean etc. The staff was fantastic and always willing to help us.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ncbldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

My husband and I were staying in a timeshare that my aunt was nice to give us as a wedding present in what on a map seemed just north of Sonoma Valley when it was actually a 2 hour ride.

We decided to cut our looses and head down to Napa to see what we could find for accomidations last minute durring crush season.

The chamber of commerce worker ( who by the way went above and beyond to help us save our honeymoon) suggested we check them out.

We did and for about 100 a night it was perfect. It was right in down town Napa. The hotel included coupons for some local establishments and had trips through the hotel.

We did a wine tour for about 80 dollars a head but it was great! and the price is average for Napa tours. We also did a free wine tasting at the hotel. The winemaker that gave the tasting invited anyone to his vinyard the next day for a free back stage tour! It was great and you can't beat free!!!

Great place I hope to stay there again next time I am in Napa!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

I read every review on this property before booking through our timeshare. It was a "free" week so we decided to book the week of Thanksgiving. What has not been mentioned is that it is not a mobile home, it truly is a trailer, a fifth wheel (with wheels). The first time I sat on the couch inside the small living area, my daughter sat on the bed in the bedroom. I said, "earthquake". Being a Southern Californian, we are used to the feeling. "no, mom, it's just me...look" - each movement moves the unit.

Probably the unique thing to this unit "43" was that it was directly across from the clubhouse. The lights blared through the bedroom windows all night. It felt like we had a 30 watt bulb on in the room. I requested a room change, but it was sold out as half of the units were moved off the properties for the winter. There were only 30 units left to rent.

The other thing never written was the indoor/outdoor carpet in the bedroom was pretty gross. Probably cleaned several 100 times. It made your socks black and felt like rubber. The bathroom smelled of mold. There is no heater only a portable radiating heat unit. This was interesting when the kids were in the living area on the pull-out couch and we were in the bedroom. The doors had to stay open to have any heat.

One of these things would have been okay, but overall not worthy of even 3 stars, maybe 2 1/2.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank SCalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

We were under the impression we were going to be staying in a little cottage in Napa, but instead we discovered that the so-called cottage was actually a trailer! We checked out the website and the pictures are indeed very creatively shot so as to give one the impression a little bungalow was awaiting them...alas, that is not the case.

Now, I'm not going to be completely negative in this review. For a trailer, the accomodations were satisfactory. It was clean and fairly new, and although the kitchenette was functional, there wasn't an actual oven, so a convection oven had to suffice. The location is ideal, and once the mobile home shock goes away, you find you assimilate fairly well. We made the best of it, and rest assured, many a joke was made at the poor trailer's expense. Overall, though, it made for quite the memory in an already memory-filled vacation. Oh, and lastly, the staff is pretty good there--two women by the names of Marilyn (the activity director) and Dana (front desk) were particularly helpful to us. Be sure to attend the 9AM Monday activities breakfast if you can, as it'll help you plan out your time in Napa which is great destination for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jpug2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews