We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms!”
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My friends and I stayed in a one-bedroom condo. It was very beautifully furnished, with full kitchen, fireplace & large bathroom. With the stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, large shower & soaker tub, it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Everything was very clean. I would definitedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    219
    84
    49
    29
See reviews for
162
432
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I dont want to repeat myself, but this place is so worth it. We had a nice one bedroom suite with full kitchen. The rooms are beautiful and are set up so nice, especially after a day of wine tasting. You can cook up your paste in the kitchen or maybe grill a steak on the provided bbq's next to pool. Open a bottle of wine and sit on your balcony or patio and enjoy! Some may say that they dont like the location, but we find it nice because it is next to the main roads that go west to Sonoma or North to Napa Valley. When you first drive up, you think you are headed into a business area, but once you are there you will love it. You can take a morning walk through the attached vineyards and it is peaceful. We did go on a weekend , so we did not experince any noise from the new expansion, but there is construction going on this year next to the sister resort. I doubt you would be disturbed on this side of property though.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is well worth the upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Mill, Sc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I had business at the Meritage next door, then used my time share for a 1 bedroom king unit. It was very spacious. The service was good, they cleaned the room ,made the bed ,changed the towels ,and supplied water and coffee etc. everyday, It is full kitchen with pots and pans and glasses etc. The grill by the pool is available to use and is cleaned everyday. The bed was comfortable and the bath was fantastic. The shower with 4 shower heads and the top one are great. You need a car to stay here. They have a shuttle but only for dinner in Napa. You can use the Meritage work out room and the spa is very nice. Free wifi and free local calls are nice for arranging wine tours etc.
People complain about the location in a business park but the views out the back are of the vineyards and the pool. It is great.
The restaurant is so-so. The breakfast buffet is ok but the best is the Meritage breakfast for $10, 2 eggs , bacon or sausage, potatoes, and sour dough bread.. Tea is $2.99 I think which I think should come with the breakfast. It's free in the lobby.
If you have a time share check it out. I think the points required are very little compared with others I have used.
I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nb29707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we loved our stay here , enjoyed the pool and spa , the rooms were very beautiful, a little pricey for the location of the resort ...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WithLove71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

What a beautiful resort! We had a one bedroom (king sized bed) with connecting bedroom. (This makes their 2 bedroom) The decor is gorgeous. We walked in and my husband said it was the nicest hotel room he's ever stayed in. Granite counters AND dining room table, spacious kitchen, gorgeous travertine and glass shower, XL bathroom and jacuzzi tub. I can't say enough about how nice the rooms were. And we received a free bottle of wine as a 'Welcome Gift". Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Even better we had first floor that walked out to the pool. We did not dine here or use the spa, but we did spend time in the pool area and we would go back just for that. Our 4 year old had a blast playing in the sprinkler area (water shooting up from the ground) and the kids pool. We used the grills in the pool area both days.
The grocery store is only a couple miles away, as is Target in the event you forget something.
The views from the hotel are non-exsistent but this place outshines its boring surroundings!
We will be back just to stay at the hotel and enjoy it's amenities (in summer-time).

I have no idea how much the rooms cost, we are Shell Vacation owners and it was worth all the points we used. I will say though that the resort is very classy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbeson, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This resort thought of everything. Unlike other timeshare locations, the towels and ammenities were changed daily. Even bottled water was provided daily. The location had its own vinyard and tasting room so no travel was necessary. However, a shuttle was provided for those who wanted to go into town. A bottle of wine was chilling in our refrigerator. Although we did not try the restaurant, the facility looked lovely including outdoor dining. The public rooms were beautiful. CDs could be borrowed and popcorn was provided. The robes made it special. We are planning to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rugirldc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our friend has a timeshare so we stayed at two of the condo/rooms at Bello Vino. Bello Vino is next door to the Meritage and there is a considerable amount of construction going on next door. We didn't hear any noise and weren't affected by the construction but it was definitely visible. We enjoyed the rooms but the location of the resorts are in a commercial area. I went for 5 mile runs in the area and it was commercial office building after another with the exception of the golf course and a decent paved walking path a couple of miles away.

The fitness room is the bare basics and on the depressing and claustrophic side. I walked in and walked right out. I don't think more than 3 people could comfortably work out in there at once and for a resort this size it is seriously lacking.

Everyone working at the resorts was friendly and helpful. The staff at the Siena restaurant on site was friendly and extremely accomodating. They answered all of our questions and modified our breakfasts exactly as we requested. When we told them we were rushed to meet our driver they totally understood and rushed to get us our breakfasts and check right away. I would definitely recommend staying here if given the opportunity. My only regret is that I ran out of time to check out their wine and spa cave.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing