We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are so glad we chose this property!”
Review of Vino Bello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vino Bello Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“We are so glad we chose this property!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Having read reviews about Vino Bello on all sites including TA we were torn about staying here at first. Not because we though we'd have a bad experience but didn't want to miss out on being "in" Napa and missing all the action. We couldn't have been happier with the location of this property or with the property itself!

The property is near an office park (clean and quiet) but we really wouldn't have even known unless we were coming or going as you couldn't see it from most rooms. The check in was smooth and the staff was delightful. The doorman never failed to say hello when he opened the doors for those coming and going and the receptionist was cheerful and helpful.

Our room was a 1 bedroom condo (room 2315) and the layout and amenities were worth the upgrade. A large spa tub was in the bedroom and a huge walk in multi jetted shower was in the bathroom. The entire condo had granite counter tops and mostly tile floors except the living room with fireplace. We used the kitchen every morning to make breakfast and it was equipped with everything we needed. We especially enjoyed sipping wine on the huge porch overlooking the pool and on-site vineyard Trinitas. Some reviewers complained about noise but we never had an issue-we were on the top floor in the Chardonnay building and it was peaceful except a night with some pool revelers that stayed up late.

The property as a whole is beautifully maintained. Gorgeous roses and lavender growing everywhere leaving the air fragrant. There was ambient music playing softly from speakers throughout the property. There were fire pits to warm your hands and sit next to in a few places as well. We visited the wine tasting room in the cave cellar Trinitas and enjoyed their wines and even joined their wine club as it was very reasonable and had surprisingly good wines for the price.

We only had two nitpicks during our stay. When we checked in there were ants we had to have someone come and treat the room. I will say we mentioned it to housekeeping on the way out the door for the day and we forgot the camera and literally as we came off the elevator to run back in and grab it they were already in the room spraying! The other nitpick was the jetted tub in our room. There was a residue that built up in the foam (not every time we used it strangely) that was unappealing and left us unsure about using it. Because of this I cannot give VB a perfect rating but wish there was a 4.5 option..lol.

All and all we very much enjoyed staying here and look forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: top floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndiS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    218
    84
    49
    29
See reviews for
162
431
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We just spent 4 nights at Vino Bello and everything was perfect we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was beautifully decorated new and clean. The bed was very comfortable, nice linens, plush towels, kitchen fully equipped. They do hit you with those extra charges but on the other hand they do not nickel and dime you. free wifi, free bussiness center with printer (if you do not have your own laptop)they start you with a bottle of wine, and everyday replenish the bottled water, coffee, laundry detergent and if you need more not a problem. They staff was wonderful, excellent restaurant, and very cozy bar. They are about 10 to 15 mins away from everything but they do offer shuttels going to downtown napa. We drove, no traffic, no problem. We had the best breakfast at a place in downtown napa called "butter cream bakery and diner" you really must go there. If you need anything from the front desk... Evan is wonderful.

Room Tip: ask for a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool, I got a very good price by searching the web and I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We found Vino Bello through our Shell Timeshare. The accommodations were roomy, clean and comfortable.
We've been there in the fall and in the spring, separated by about a year and a half. The staff was gracious and helpful on both trips, but have to say we loved it a little more in the fall. What could beat having a message from the front desk telling you the merlot grapes were being harvested that day if we wanted to watch? And so we opened our curtains and there it was.
Vino Bello also provides a shuttle bus into Napa to keep wine tasters safe. A nice feature.
The location was off the highway and seemed to pop up from nowhere, but since our suite faced the vineyard and the giant sculpture of "The Crusher," we had no complaints with that. The kitchen was well appointed and everything worked. Outdoor grills were available to those who wanted to cook. The bathroom was luxurious, with a separate spa tub between the bedroom and the shower and toilet part of the bathroom. It was a nice extravagance.
The outdoor pool provided a place to rest between wine tours and wonderful meals. The small balcony off the large living room was where we had our breakfasts and came back for the sunsets with a glass of wine.
I have no idea what the cost is as a hotel rental, but as a timeshare, it was a steal.I have no doubt that we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the vineyard side. Upper floors tend to be quieter because no one walks over your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Challah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
5,648 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12,113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked the one bedroom suite (w/ pullout sofa bed) at the Vino Bello Resort through booking.com for $349 and $299 (for Sat and Sun night). The resort charged additional fees of $15 per night (resort fee), $48 per night occupancy tourism tax. This made the price of our stay a bit high for a two-day stay but we were generally happy with our stay at the Vino Bello.

We stayed in the Chardonnay building, which overlooked the pool and a hillside vineyard just beyond the pool. Our suite offered efficient central heating/air conditioning, a washer and dryer, full-equipped kitchen with complimentary coffee, bottled water and bottle of Muscato from the Trinitas winery. There was one spacious bathroom with an excellent shower with five separate heads (nice!). The living room furniture was very comfortable and the TV channel selection was standard and sufficient. The sofa pullout bed was not terribly comfortable, probably best for younger children, less suitable for older adults and not advisable for the elderly.

The master bedroom included a very comfortable bed, and medium soft pillows that felt to be feathered. There was a television, plenty of space and a safe large enough to hold my laptop, large camera, extra digital camera and paperwork.

There was also a patio that overlooked the pool and hillside that included four iron cushioned chairs as well as a two seat bench of similar make. This was nice for a morning coffee and afternoon wine after a day of wine touring in Napa.

The Hotel restaurant called Siena Restaurant was also very good. We had two very nice breakfasts there twice and evening room service – ordering two hamburgers and a cheese ($14.00), pepperoni and Italian sausage pizza ($13.50) and two chocolate deserts – can’t recall the price. Everything that came from Siena was very good to excellent, easily recommendable, making it a decent idea just to eat at the Vino Bello instead of going into Napa centre to find good food.

Lastly, the service of the hotel was superb. We had a quick check-in and check-out experience and the concierge helped highlight the Napa region, suggest wineries based on our wine preferences and called in our afternoon tasting reservation to Del Dotto as well. Room service staff was very punctual and friendly.

Overall, other than the less than comfortable sofa bed, I find few areas of improvement for the Vino Bello and offer high recommendation for choosing this resort as your base for exploring the Napa region.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here over the weekend. I never heard of this hotel, but since all the major hotels in Napa were booked I decided to take a chance on it. I now regret my decision. I cannot fathom anyone who has stayed in a decent hotel giving Vino Bello a positive review.

First of all, the hotel is way overpriced - charging $230/night. You'd get a better deal at the Marriott, Embassy Suites, or Hilton at a lower price.

The $15/day resort fee is a TOTAL SCAM. This is in ADDITIONAL to the daily rate.

The location is in a corporate park located far from the vineyards.

The rooms are dated and damaged - dents in walls and doors.

Breakfast is NOT included, unlike most other Napa hotels.

The only reason I see staying here is if you are a time-share member. Otherwise avoid like the plague. There are far better and cheaper options available.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PD2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My friends and I stayed in a one-bedroom condo. It was very beautifully furnished, with full kitchen, fireplace & large bathroom. With the stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, large shower & soaker tub, it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Everything was very clean. I would definitedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I dont want to repeat myself, but this place is so worth it. We had a nice one bedroom suite with full kitchen. The rooms are beautiful and are set up so nice, especially after a day of wine tasting. You can cook up your paste in the kitchen or maybe grill a steak on the provided bbq's next to pool. Open a bottle of wine and sit on your balcony or patio and enjoy! Some may say that they dont like the location, but we find it nice because it is next to the main roads that go west to Sonoma or North to Napa Valley. When you first drive up, you think you are headed into a business area, but once you are there you will love it. You can take a morning walk through the attached vineyards and it is peaceful. We did go on a weekend , so we did not experince any noise from the new expansion, but there is construction going on this year next to the sister resort. I doubt you would be disturbed on this side of property though.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is well worth the upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Bello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Bello Resort

Property: Vino Bello Resort
Address: 865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#14 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vino Bello Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vino Bello suite is designed to complement your Napa Valley getaway with quiet space and luxurious appointments. Choose from 64 studio, one bedroom or two bedroom condominium-style suites, all decorated with Old World Tuscan charm that blends with the surrounding vine-covered hills to welcome you with style and grace. This is wine country at its best. Here you’ll find luxurious accommodations, fine amenities and gracious service, all designed to make your visit to Napa Valley a memorable one. Whether you choose to taste your way through countless Napa Valley wineries, venture into the hills on horseback, bicycle through quaint villages, or float above it all in a hot-air balloon, you’ll return to find first class amenities at Vino Bello Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vino Bello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Bello Hotel Napa
Vino Bello Napa
Vino Bello Resort Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing